Institute for Human Health and Performance



Head of Institute
Telephone Extension Email Address
Hugh Montgomery
020 3108 9176
Research Fellows
Name Research Area Email Address
Dr Zudin Puthucheary Muscle responses to critical illness zudin.puthucheary.09@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Angela McNelly Approaches to preventing muscle wasting in critical illness angela.mcnelly.10@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ronan Astin Mitochondrial function in cardiotoxicity ronanastin@hotmail.co.uk
Dr Vishal Nangalia Machine Learning - Early Warning System v.nangalia@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Alistair Connell Using Big Data to predict Acute Kidney Injury alistair.connell@googlemail.com
Dr Gilbert Thomas-Black Novel therapies in inherited muscle disorders gilbertthomasblack@gmail.com
Dr Sam Barclay Improving patient experience and outcome in ICU sam.s.barclay@gmail.com
Dr Richard Armstrong Neuroprotective strategies in critical illness rarmstrong@nhs.net 
Dr Uche Oduoza Mechanisms of musculotendonous injury and growth ucheoduoza@aol.com
Dr Alex Lowe Chronobiology and Critical Illness alex.lowe@doctors.org.uk

Do engage with any of the fellows directly, or contact Prof Montgomery - especially if interested in research collaboration.