These conditions of service are only applicable for those staff employed at UCL Qatar

UCL-Q Public Holidays and Closure Days

UCL Qatar: Public Holidays/ Closure Days

2016

Public/Statutory Day or
UCL Qatar Closure Day

Description

Tues 9 February 2016

UCL Qatar Closure Day

National Sports Day

Sun 27 March 2016

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Easter Sunday

Weds 6 July 2016

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Thurs 7 July 2016

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Sun 10 July 2016

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Sun 11 September 2016

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Mon 12 September 2016

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Tues 13 September 2016

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Sun 18 December 2016

Public/Statutory

National Day

Sun 25 December 2016

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Mon 26 December 2016

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Tues 27 December 2016

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Weds 28 December 2016

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Thurs 29 December 2016

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

 

2017

Public/Statutory Day or
UCL Qatar Closure Day

Description

Sun 1 January 2017

UCL Qatar Closure Day

New Year’s Day

Tues 14 February 2017

UCL Qatar Closure Day

National Sports Day

Sun 16 April 2017

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Easter Sunday

Sun 25 June 2017

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Mon 26 June 2017

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Tues 27 June 2017

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Sun 3 September 2017

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Mon 4 September 2017

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Tues 5 September 2017

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Mon 18 December 2017

Public/Statutory

National Day

Mon 25 December 2017

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Tues 26 December 2017

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Weds 27 December 2017

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Thurs 28 December 2017

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Sun 31 December 2017

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

 

2018

Public/Statutory Day or
UCL Qatar Closure Day

Description

Mon 1 Jan 2018

UCL Qatar Closure Day

New Years Day

Tues 13 February 2018

UCL Qatar Closure Day

National Sports Day

Sun 1 April 2018

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Easter Sunday

Thurs 14 June 2018

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Sun 17 June 2018

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Mon 18 June 2018

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Fitr*

Tues 21 August 2018

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Weds 22 August 2018

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Thurs 23 August 2018

Public/Statutory

Eid-al-Adha*

Tues 18 December 2018

Public/Statutory

National Day

Tues 25 December 2018

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Weds 26 December 2018

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Thurs 27 December 2018

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Sun 30 December 2018

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure

Mon 31 December 2018

UCL Qatar Closure Day

Christmas Closure


* Eid dates are estimates based on current predictions and subject to change


* Eid dates are estimates based on current predictions and subject to change