Standard view Zoom in Zoom in more
Athena SWAN leads contact details and departmental websites

School of Sciences

Department/Department Athena SWAN website Athena SWAN lead

Faculty SWAN Leads

The Bartlett Emma Todd
Faculty of Engineering Sciences Dr Sally Day
Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences Professor Robb McDonald
Faculty of Brain Sciences Professor Helen Killaspy
Faculty of Life Scineces Professor Annette Dolphin
Faculty of Population Health Sciences Eleanor Day
Faculty of Medical Sciences Dr Jayne Kavanagh
Medical Physics and Bioengineering

Professor Jem Hebden

Chemical Engineering

Dr Dan Brett

Dr Eva Sorensen

Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering

Professor Nick Tyler
Electronic and Electrical Engineering

Dr Sally Day

Tim Bodley-Scott
Biochemical Engineering

Dr Martina Micheletti

Dr Darren Nesbeth
Computer Sciences

Jane Butler


Liz Read

Professor Helen Fielding


Professor Robb McDonald

Physics and Astronomy

Dr Ryan Nichol

Claire Jordan

Mechanical Engineering Dr Stavroula Balabani
Management Science and Innovation Lynsie Chew
Department of Space and Climate Physics Dr Sarah Matthews
Science and Technology Studies Professor Jon Agar
STEaPP Bethia Reith
Dr Lily Song
Dr Carla Washbourne
Earth Sciences Professor John Brodholt
London Centre for Nanotechnology Professor Rachel McKendry
Statistical Sciences Professor Patrick Wolfe

School of Life and Medical Sciences

Psychology and Language Sciences

Dr Anna Cox

Division of Psychiatry Professor Helen Killaspy

The Ear Institute

Dr Jennifer Bizley

Institute of Neurology

Dr Alex Leff

Institute of Ophthalmology

Dr Maryse Bailly

Division of Biosciences

Dr Snezana Djordjevic

Jane Dempster

MRC Lab for Molecular Cell Biology

Dr Sara Mole

Dr Rob de Bruin

Division of Pharmacy

Professor Felicity Smith

Institute for Women's Health

Professor Nicola Robertson

Epidemiology and Health Care

Terri Charrier
Dr Henry Potts

Institute of Child Health

Professor Shamima Rahman

Cardiovascular Sciences

Professor Philippa Talmud
Institute of Global Health Dr Sarah Hawkes
Infection and Immunity

Sam Photiades

Professor Paul Griffiths

Surgery and Interventional Sciences

Caroline Moore

Division of Medicine

Dr Ines Pineda-Torra

Cancer Institute

Professor Stephen Mackinnon
UCL Medical School

Dr Kath Woolf

Dr Jayne Kavanagh

Eastman Dental Institute

Nicky Mordan

Dr Anne Young

Other key contacts

DEOLOS (Departmental Equal Opportunities Liaison Officers)

Most UCL departments have a DEOLO. Please click here to find your Department's DEOLO

UCL Policy Adviser for Athena SWAN

Harriet Jones

Athena SWAN




Last updated: 19th November 2014