Contacting HR

1-19 Torrington Place
9th and 10th Floors
London WC1E 7HB
Tel: +44 020 7679 1843

HR Consultancy Services

Director - HR Consultancy Services - Charles Oboh

The Human Resources Consultancy Team (see departmental teams below), provide a professional advice and guidance service to managers and staff on non routine employment related issues. This includes:

  • the interpretation of national and local conditions of service
  • development and implementation of employment policies
  • advice on employment legislation
  • guidance and support for senior managers managing discipline, grievance, sickness or performance issues
  • organisation restructure
  • professorial appointments
  • post - 65 appointments
  • grading reviews
  • management of the promotions procedure for academic, teaching and research staff
  • the focal point in HR for the UCL-NHS interface.
  • monitoring of probation reviews and staff appraisals throughout UCL
  • the senior salary review process
  • early retirements
  • advice on HR policies and procedures
  • job evaluation and regradings

Office hours are 9.00am to 5.00pm but there is usually someone available from 8 am – 6 pm.

Faculty/Department

Lead HR Consultant

Senior HR Consultant

HR Officer

  • Arts & Humanities
  • Social & Historical Sciences
  • SSEES
  • UCL Union
  • UCL Qatar (UK Contact)

Sonia Sookhan
x41927
s.sookhan@ucl.ac.uk

Bob Carey
x41275
b.carey@ucl.ac.uk

Natalie Scargill
x41925
(Wed,Thu,Fri)
n.scargill@ucl.ac.uk

  • Laws
  • UCL Centre for International Languages and Education (CLIE)
  • Centre for Preparatory Studies (Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan)
  • Vice Provost(International)
  • Office for International Affairs

Austen Cooper
x45974
Austen.cooper@ucl.ac.uk

  • Bartlett Faculty of the Built Environment
  • Engineering
  • The Environment Institute
  • CALT
  • Vice Provost (Education)

Anne Wilson
x41662
anne.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

Claire Rowlinson
x45697
c.rowlinson@ucl.ac.uk

 


Hawa Rahim
x41905
h.rahim@ucl.ac.uk

  • Maths & Physical Sciences

Austen Cooper
x45974
Austen.cooper@ucl.ac.uk

Professional Services

  • Communications & Marketing
  • Development & Alumni Relations
  • Graduate School
  • Provosts Office
  • Vice Provost (Research)
  • Vice Provost (Enterprise)
  • Vice Provost (Operations)
  • Information Services Division Services

Joanna Lindsay
x41737
Joanna.lindsay@ucl.ac.uk

Eileen Harvey
x53230
eileen.harvey@ucl.ac.uk

 

 

Satinder Ruprai
s.ruprai@ucl.ac.uk
x41273
(wef 10.02.14)

 

 

Professional Services

  • Registry & Academic Services/Day Nursery
  • Bloomsbury Theatre
  • Careers Service
  • Dean of Students
  • Estates
  • Finance Division
  • Human Resources Division
  • Library Services
  • Student Psychological Services
  • Museums and Public Engagement

Linda Gurney
x41276
l.gurney@ucl.ac.uk

Opemipo Koshemani
x45610
o.koshemani@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty of Brain Sciences

  • Division of Psychology and Language Sciences
  • Institute of Ophthalmology
  • Ear Institute
  • Institute of Neurology
  • Division of Psychiatry
  • Institute of Cognitive Neurosceince

Evelyn Eguridu
x46901
e.eguridu@ucl.ac.uk

Sandra Brown
x46638
sandra.brown@ucl.ac.uk

Denise Huggan
x40779
d.huggan@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty of Life Sciences

  • Gatsby Computational Neurosciences Unit
  • Division of Biosciences
  • Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology
  • School of Pharmacy
  • Sainsbury Wellcome Centre
  • Biological Services

Faculty of Medical Sciences

  • Eastman Dental Institute

Fiona Fearon
x40928
f.fearon@ucl.ac.uk

Sandra Brown
x46638
sandra.brown@ucl.ac.uk

Denise Huggan
x40779
d.huggan@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty of Medical Sciences

  • Division of Medicine
  • Cancer Institute
  • Division of Infection and Immunity
  • Wolfson Institute of Biomedical Research
  • Division of Surgery and Interventional Sciences
  • Division of Medical Education (incl Med Sch Admin)

Sharron Alexander
x40778
sharron.alexander@ucl.ac.uk

Ros Brayfield
x46282
r.brayfield@ucl.ac.uk

Nishant Aggarwal
x52431
nishant.aggarwal@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty of Population Health Sciences

  • Institute of Child Health
  • Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care
  • Institute of Women's Health
  • Institute of Cardiovascular Science
  • Institute of Clinical Trials and Methodology
  • Institute of Global Health
  • Research Support Centre
  • SLMS Management
    • SLMS - Planning and Performance Team
    • SLMS - Finance Team
  • Vice Provost (Health)

Taresh Dyal
x40780
t.dyal@ucl.ac.uk

Ros Brayfield
x46282
r.brayfield@ucl.ac.uk

Nishant Aggarwal
x52431
nishant.aggarwal@ucl.ac.uk