YouTube Twitter Pinterest

Summer Roll of Honours

23 July 2012

Roll of Honours

The Department of History is delighted to announce the following:

Professor Julian Hoppit has just been made a Fellow of the British Academy.

Dr Axel Körner has been promoted to Professor of Modern History.

Dr Antonio Sennis has been promoted to Senior Lecturer in Medieval History.

Dr Angus Gowland has been promoted to Reader in Intellectual History.

Professor David D’Avray was awarded a Provost’s Teaching Prize.

Dr John Sabapathy was proxime accesit for the RHS’s Alexander Prize for the best article published in 2011 by an ECR.

Page last modified on 23 jul 12 10:07 by S Pickett