XClose

Haemostasis

Home
Menu

Staff

Senior and Management Staff

Professor Samuel J Machin (Medical Director)
email: samuel.machin@ucl.ac.uk
phone: +44 (0)20 7679 6422
internal-phone: 46422
fax: +44 (0)20 7679 6424

Dr Ian J Mackie (Reader in Haemostasis and Thrombosis; Laboratory Director)

email: i.mackie@ucl.ac.uk
phone: +44 (0)20 7679 6416
internal-phone: 46416
fax: +44 (0)20 7679 6424

Mr Andrew Chitolie (Laboratory Manager)

email: a.chitolie@ucl.ac.uk
phone: +44 (0)20 7679 6422
internal-phone: 46422

Research Fellows, Staff and Postgraduate Students

Dr Chris Gardiner (Senior Research Associate)
email: c.gardiner@ucl.ac.uk
phone: (0)20 7679 6417
internal-phone: 46417

Dr Maria Efthymiou
email: m.efthymiou@ucl.ac.uk
phone: +44 (0)20 7679 6419
internal-phone: 46419

Ms Katy Langley
email: katy.langley@ucl.ac.uk
phone: +44 (0)20 7679 6428
internal-phone: 46428

Mr Philip Lane
email: philip.lane@ucl.ac.uk
phone: +44 (0)20 7679 6419
internal-phone: 46419

Dr Mari Thomas
email: mari.thomas@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary and Visiting Research Staff / Associates

Professor Flora Peyvandi
email: f.peyvandi@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Cohen (Consultant Haematologist)
email: hannah.cohen@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Miles Nunn
email: m.nunn@ucl.ac.uk
phone: +44 (0)20 7679 6422
internal: 46422

Dr Marie Scully (Consultant Haematologist)
email: m.scully@ucl.ac.uk

Dr John-Paul Westwood

Ms Deborah Ellis
phone: (0)20 7679 6428
internal-phone: 46428

Dr Alice Taylor
email: alicemtaylor@doctors.org.uk
tel: (0)20 7679 6428
internal-phone: 46428

Dr Chiara Vendramin
email: c.vendramin@ucl.ac.uk
phone: +44 (0)20 7679 6419
internal-phone: 46419

Mr Alan Carter
email: alan.carter@ucl.ac.uk
tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6416
internal-phone: 46416

Ms Houda Webster
phone: +44 (0)20 769 6428
internal: 46428

Dr Andrew S Lawrie
email: andrew.lawrie@ucl.ac.uk

Former Research Staff

Name Date (from / to) Contact details
Dr Murray Adams 2000 to 2001 School of Biomedical Sciences, Curtin University of Technology, Perth, Australia.
Dr Paul Harrison 1995 to 2001 Senior Lecturer, Birmingham University
Dr Michael Seldon   Consultant Haematologist, Hunter Medical Research Institute, Newcastle, NSW Australia
Dr Barry Willbourn 2001 to 2005
Dr Helen Yarranton 2001 to 2003 Consultant Haematologist, Department of Haematology, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Mr Gordon Purdy 1991 to 2007  
Dr Robert Self Consultant Anaesthetist The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Steve Austin Consultant Haematologist, Department of Haematology, St George's Hospital.
Dr Martine Fiore 2007 to 2009
Mr Wen Jie Chen 2008 to 2010  Post-Doctoral Research
Ms Kate Manns 2008 to 2009 Private Sector Teaching, Dubai
Dr Raymond Camilleri 1998 to 2010 University of Westminster
Dr Laura Green 2009 to 2011 Consultant Haematologist, Department of Haematology, The Royal London Hospital
Dr Vickie McDonald 2007 to 2011 Consultant Haematologist, St Thomas' Hospital
Dr Kim Ryland 2007 to 2009 Consultant Haematologist, Kent & Canterbury Hospital
Mr Edward Heelas 2011 to 2012
Ms Sue Rhodes 2008 to 2010 Research Nurse, Swindon
Ms Monica Lewis 2009 to 2011
Mr Alan Sahin 2012 to 2013
Ms Jessica Issepi 2010 to 2012 Diagnostics Industry, Perth, Australia
Mr Matthew Baseden-Butt 2013 to 2014
Mr Irfan Patel 2014 to 2015 Sysmex UK Ltd
Ms Mary Underwood  2009 to 2015  Post Doctoral Fellow, Imperial College London

Former Post Graduate Students

Name Award Year of Award Contact details
Dr Richard Faint PhD 1992  
Dr David Keeling MD 1993 Consultant Haematologist, Churchill Hospital, Oxford
Dr Tracy McNally PhD 1995  
Dr Rebecca Cardigan PhD 1998 National Blood Service
Dr Siobhán Donohoe PhD 1999 The RW Johnson Pharmaceutical Research Institute
Dr Joanne Joseph MD 1999 Department of Haematology, St Vincent's Hospital, Sydney, Australia
Dr Sarah Allford PhD 2002 Consultant Haematologist, Department of Haematology, Musgrove Park Hospital, Taunton.
Dr Monique Robinson PhD 2001 Clinical Research Associate, Acrux Ltd, West Melbourne, Australia
Sally McDonald MPhil 2002 Coagulation Unit, Department of Haematology, University College Hospital, London
Dr Richard Starke PhD 2003 Post-Doctoral Research Scientists, Haematology Department, Imperial College London
Dr Dominick McCabe PhD 2005 Consultant Neurologist, Department of Neurology, The Adelaide and Meath Hospital, Dublin
Dr Michael Nash PhD 2007 Consultant Haematologist, Central Manchester and Manchester Children's University Hospitals, Manchester
Dr Chris Gardiner PhD 2008 Nuffield Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford
Dr Marie Scully MD 2008 Consultant Haematologist, Department of Haematology, University College Hospital, London
Dr Andrew Lawrie PhD 2009 Retired
Dr Mary Mathias MD 2010 Consultant Paediatric Haematologist, Department of Haematology, Great Ormond Street, London
Dr Laura Green MD 2011 Consultant Haematologist, Department of Haematology, The Royal London Hospital
Dr Robert Self MD 2012 Consultant Anaesthetist The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust
Dr Vickie McDonald PhD 2012 Consultant Haematologist, St Thomas' Hospital
Dr John Paul Westwood MD 2015 Consultant Haematologist, UCL Hospitals
Dr Mary Underwood PhD 2015 Post Doctoral Research Fellow, Imperial College London
Dr Deepa Arachchillage
MD 2015
Consultant Haematologist, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals