People

Dame Nicola Brewer
Dame Nicola Brewer, PhD

Vice-Provost (International)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7854 / internal 37854  
Email: vpinternational@ucl.ac.uk

Dame Nicola oversees the development and implementation of UCL’s international strategy. She oversees the work of the Office for International Affairs and the five regional Pro-Provosts.

Nigel Percival
Nigel Percival

Director, Office for International Affairs
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7545 / internal 27545
Email: n.percival@ucl.ac.uk

Nigel manages the day-to-day operation of the Office for International Affairs, an office which is responsible for supporting the implementation of the international strategy.

Anthony Costello
Professor Anthony Costello

Pro-Vice-Provost for Africa and the Middle East
Tel: +44 (0)207 905 2122 | Email: anthony.costello@ucl.ac.uk

Anthony advises the university on developing strategic relationships with key stakeholders in Africa and the Middle East. He also holds the position of Professor of International Child Health and Director of the UCL Institute for Global Health.

Peter Delves
Professor Peter Delves

Pro-Vice-Provost for Europe and Central Asia
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 2135 / internal 52135 
Email: p.delves@ucl.ac.uk

Peter advises the university on developing strategic relationships with key stakeholders in Europe and Central Asia. He also holds the position of Professor of Immunology.

Xiao Guo
Professor Z Xiao Guo

Pro-Vice-Provost for China
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7527 / internal 27527
Email: z.x.guo@ucl.ac.uk

Xiao advises the university on developing strategic relationships with key stakeholders in China. He also holds the position of Professor of Materials and Inorganic Chemistry.

Alejandro Madrigal
Professor Alejandro Madrigal

Pro-Vice-Provost for The Americas
Tel: +44 (0)20 7284 8315 / internal 36315
Email: a.madrigal@ucl.ac.uk

Alejandro advises the university on developing strategic relationships with key stakeholders in the Americas. He also holds the position of Professor of Haematology, Royal Free Hospital and UCL Cancer Institute; Scientific Director, Anthony Nolan Research Institute; and President European Group for Blood and Marrow Transplantation.

Nick Tyler
Professor Nick Tyler

Pro-Vice-Provost for East and South Asia
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1562 / internal 31562
Email: n.tyler@ucl.ac.uk

Nick advises the university on developing strategic relationships with key stakeholders in East and South Asia. He also holds the position of Professor of Civil Engineering and Chadwick Professor of Civil Engineering.

Find out about other members of the Office for International Affairs and their contact details.