UCL ESTATES
ABOUT US
UCL logo

About Us

Who We Are

UCL Estates comprises a number of teams led by the Estates Leadership Team.

Andrew Grainger

Director of UCL Estates

Andrew Grainger has overall responsibility for UCL Estates.

Andrew Grainger: +44 (0)20 7679 1212 (UCL ext 41212)
Rose Weavers - Executive Assistant: +44 (0)20 7679 1212 (UCL ext 41212)

View Organisation Chart

Dave Smith

Deputy Director, Estates Strategy & Space

Dave Smith is responsible for space allocation across the campus and for the management of the overall Estates Strategy. Dave also represents UCL on major collaborative capital projects. His team has responsibility for property management, including the acquisition of new premises and disposals.

Dave Smith: +44 (0)20 7679 1224 (UCL ext 41224)
Jacqui Tannis Riley - PA/Team Secretary: +44 (0)20 7679 1640 (UCL ext 41640)

View Organisation Chart

Justine Fletcher

Estate Strategy Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 5622 (UCL ext 45622)
Email: j.fletcher@ucl.ac.uk

Michelle Lawrence

Estate Strategy Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1728 (UCL ext 41728)
Email: michelle.lawrence@ucl.ac.uk

Liz Lee

Estate Strategy Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 5679 (UCL ext 45679)
Email: elizabeth.lee@ucl.ac.uk

Greg Beach

Director of Capital Projects

Greg Beach is responsible for leading the management of UCL's capital projects. Greg's team manages and monitors a wide portfolio of capital projects supporting UCL's academic mission.

Greg Beach: +44 (0)20 7679 1207 (UCL ext 41207)
Rochelle Libson - PA/Team Secretary: +44 (0)20 7679 5980 (UCL ext 45980)

View Organisation Chart

Angela Clemo

Team Leader (BEAMS)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1220 (UCL ext 41220)
Email: a.clemo@ucl.ac.uk

Valerie Cooper

Team Leader (SLASH)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1957 (UCL ext 41957)
Email: valerie.cooper@ucl.ac.uk

Connor Wilson

Team Leader (SLMS)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1252 (UCL ext 41252)
Email: connor.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

Colin Plank

Head of Property

Colin Plank is responsible for all property acquisitions and disposals, and provides advice on leases and other property contracts involving UCL. Colin works with Dave Smith and Andrew Grainger in formulating UCL's ongoing Estates Strategy. Colin also has responsibility for the identification and subsequent acquisition of UCL student housing.

Colin Plank: +44 (0)20 7679 1612 (UCL ext 41612)
Jacqui Tannis Riley - PA/Team Secretary: +44 (0)20 7679 1640 (UCL ext 41640)

View Organisation Chart

Nick Ayres

Senior Estates Surveyor

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1213 (UCL ext 41213)
Email: n.ayres@ucl.ac.uk

Geoff Prudence

Head of Engineering, Maintenance & Infrastructure

Geoff Prudence is responsible for leading the management of engineering and maintenance functions across UCL's estate, developing policy, strategy and practice to ensure that infrastructure and associated services meet regulatory compliance and are fit for purpose for the future agreed priorities of the University.

Geoff Prudence: +44 (0)20 7679 1201 (UCL ext 41201)
Varsha Varma - PA/Team Secretary: +44 (0)20 7679 1205 (UCL ext 41205)

View Organisation Chart

Martin Earlam

Deputy Head of Engineering

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1951 (UCL ext 41951)
Email: m.earlam@ucl.ac.uk

Martin Earlam

Ana De'Ath

Team Leader (SLASH)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1226 (UCL ext 41226)
Email: a.de'ath@ucl.ac.uk

Mark Lawrence

Team Leader (BEAMS)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1228 (UCL ext 41228)
Email: mark.lawrence@ucl.ac.uk

Mark Lawrence

Novica Jevric

Special Projects Engineer

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1209 (UCL ext 41209)
Email: n.jevric@ucl.ac.uk

Chris Marshall

Team Leader (Building Services)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1246 (UCL ext 41246)
Email: christopher.marshall@ucl.ac.uk

David M Smith

Head of Facilities

David M Smith is responsible for leading the management of all Facilities Services provided across UCL's estate. His team include Security and Access Control, Cleaning and Waste, Mail Room, Portering, Catering, Customer Services Centre (Helpdesk), UCL's Day Nursery, reactive maintenance, Room Bookings and the UCL Shop.

David M Smith: +44 (0)20 7679 8233 (UCL ext 48233)
Carolyn Tebbs - PA/Team Secretary: +44 (0)20 3108 3010 (UCL ext 53010)

View Organisation Chart

George Aldis

Maintenance & Operations Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3852 (UCL ext 33852)
Email: g.aldis@ucl.ac.uk

Robert Durno

CHP/Utilities Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7855 (UCL ext 37855)
Email: r.durno@ucl.ac.uk

Steve Shine

Mail Services Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1911 (UCL ext 41911)
Email: s.shine@ucl.ac.uk

Mark West

Security Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 5994 (UCL ext 45994)
Email: mb.west@ucl.ac.uk

Gary Pearson

Customer Services Centre Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3006 (UCL ext 53006)
Email: g.pearson@ucl.ac.uk

Ian Wright

Soft Services Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 5983 (UCL ext 45983)
Email: i.wright@ucl.ac.uk

Alec Gray

Room Bookings Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1819 (UCL ext 41819)
Email: alexander.gray@ucl.ac.uk

Paul Stirk

Head of Safety

Paul Stirk is responsible for the co-ordination and development of the provision of safety related advice across UCL and the provision of independent safety audit and assurance. Other principal duties include chairing the Genetic Modification and Ionising Regulations Safety Committee, the provision of specialist advice in respect of biological safety, GM, and radiation safety, co-ordinating Emergency Planning, the identification and review of corporate health and safety training needs, and provision of training through a combination of out-sourced services and the Safety Advisory and Training Unit.

Paul Stirk: +44 (0)20 7679 1948 (UCL ext 41948)
Joan Weale - Administrator: +44 (0)20 7679 5913 (UCL ext 45913)

View Organisation Chart

Jillian Deans

Deputy Head of Safety & Biological Safety Advisor

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1814 (UCL ext 41814)
Email: j.deans@ucl.ac.uk

Emma Shirbon

Safety Manager (Construction, Maintenance & Fire)

(on maternity leave)

Simon Cooke

UCL Fire Safety Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1240 (UCL ext 41240)
Email: simon.cooke@ucl.ac.uk

Kuen Yip Porter

Safety Training Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1299 (UCL ext 41299)
Email: k.yip-porter@ucl.ac.uk

William Wilson

Director of Student Accommodation

William Wilson is responsible for the provision of accommodation for UCL students. William's team administers the application and allocation process and manages the day to day operation of UCL's own Halls of Residence. In addition, William liaises with the University of London and private sector accommodation providers to ensure alternative accommodation is available.

William Wilson: +44 (0)20 7679 6960 (UCL ext 46960)
Siobhan Cosgrove - PA to Director: +44 (0)20 7679 6268 (UCL ext 46268)

View Organisation Chart

Nadia Bittar

Site Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7387 4537
Email: n.bittar@ucl.ac.uk

Neil Carter

Residence Office Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 8528 (UCL ext 48528)
Email: n.carter@ucl.ac.uk

Helen Jenkins

Site Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7387 1286
Email: h.jenkins@ucl.ac.uk

Alistair King

Operations Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 6960 (UCL ext 46960)
Email: alistair.king@ucl.ac.uk

Julie Long

Site Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7485 9377
Email: julie.long@ucl.ac.uk

Alex Wood

Site Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 3119 1103
Email: alex.wood@ucl.ac.uk

Sian Minett

Head of Satellite Estate Services

Sian Minett is responsible for leading the coordination and delivery of all estates services and functions across a diverse portfolio of buildings outside the core Bloomsbury Campus; developing policy, strategy and practice, and integrating and consolidating the estate functions to ensure consistency, quality of service provision and statutory compliance.

Sian Minett: +44 (0)20 7679 8240 (UCL ext 48240)
Jackie Makepeace - PA/Team Secretary: +44 (0)20 7679 1830 (UCL ext 41830)

View Organisation Chart

Colin Boekbinder

Group Manager East

Tel: +44 (0)20 7608 6812
Email: c.boekbinder@ucl.ac.uk

Nigel Seymour

Group Manager North

Tel: +44 (0)20 7905 2234
Email: n.seymour@ucl.ac.uk

Neil Varey

Business & Administration Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1928 (UCL ext 41928)
Email: n.varey@ucl.ac.uk

Richard Jackson

Head of Environmental Sustainability

Richard Jackson is responsible for developing and implementing UCL's policy and strategy on environmental sustainability across the estate. This will include the development and implementation of UCL's carbon management strategy; its approach to managing and mitigating its environmental impacts; enhancing and improving the local, regional and global environment; and creating a culture for engaging with staff, students and stakeholders on environmental issues.

Richard Jackson: +44 (0)20 7679 1671 (UCL ext 41671)
PA/Team Secretary: +44 (0)20 7679 8314 (UCL ext 48314)

View Organisation Chart

Stephanie Chesters

Sustainability Manager (EMS & BREAMM)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 8264 (UCL ext 48264)
Email: s.chesters@ucl.ac.uk

Stephanie Chesters

Tony Overbury

Sustainability Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 3159 (UCL ext 53159)
Email: t.overbury@ucl.ac.uk

David Anderson

Energy Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 1217 (UCL ext 41217)
Email: d.anderson@ucl.ac.uk

David Anderson

Joanna Marshall-Cook

Assistant Sustainability Manager (Carbon & Projects)

Email: j.marshall-cook@ucl.ac.uk

Joanna Marshall-Cook

Adam Harman

Project Director, UCL Stratford

Adam Harman: +44 (0)20 7679 1984 (UCL ext 41984)
Rose Weavers - Executive Assistant: +44 (0)20 7679 1212 (UCL ext 41212)

RELATED LINKS:

Show Estates Leadership Team

Organisation Charts

UCL Estates News

Complaints

UCL Directory


University College London - Gower Street - London - WC1E 6BT - Telephone: +44 (0)20 7679 2000 - Copyright © 1999-2014 UCL