Emeritus and Honorary Staff

Prof. Rosemary Ashton
Emeritus Quain Professor of English Language and Literature; Honorary Fellow of UCL   
 Email: r.ashton@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. David Daniell
Emeritus Professor of English  
 Email: d.daniell@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Dan Jacobson
Emeritus Professor of English;  Honorary Fellow of UCL
 Email: dan.jacobson@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Gerald Kilroy
Honorary Visiting Professor
 Email: g.kilroy@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Karl Miller
Emeritus Professor of Modern English Literature;  Honorary Fellow of UCL
 
Prof. Robin Simon
Honorary Visiting Professor of English and Editor of the British Art Journal

Email: r.simon@ucl.ac.uk

External phone 020 7787 6944

Prof. John Sutherland
Emeritus Lord Northcliffe Professor of Modern English Literature;  Honorary Fellow of UCL
 Email: j.sutherland@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Anthony Edwards
Visiting Professor 
Email:  anthony.edwards@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Stephen Fender
Visiting Professor
 Email: s.fender@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Janet Ing Freeman
Visiting Professor  
 Email: janet.freeman@ucl.ac.uk
Karen Hearn
Visiting Professor
 Email: k.hearn@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Tania Kouteva
Visiting Professor     
 
Prof. Sir Brian Vickers
Visiting Professor
 Email: b.vickers@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Charlotte Mitchell
Honorary Senior Lecturer      
 Email: c.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Rupert Arrowsmith
Honorary Research Associate
 Email: r.arrowsmith@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Jillian Bowie
Honorary Research Associate    
 Email: j.bowie@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Berry Chevasco
Honorary Research Associate
Email: b.chevasco@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Philip Errington
Honorary Research Associate    
 Email: p.errington@ucl.ac.uk
Francisco Fernandez-Garcia
Honorary Research Associate
 Email: f.fernandez-garcia@ucl.ac.uk
Isaac Hallegua
Honorary Research Associate 
 Email: i.hallegua@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Robert Ilson
Honorary Research Associate    
 
Anthony Payne
Honorary Research Associate 
 Email: a.payne@ucl.ac.uk
Prof. Sir Randolph Quirk
Honorary Research Associate   
 
Prof. Gabriele Stein
Honorary Research Associate 
 Email: gabriele.stein@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Patrick Stiles
Honorary Research Associate
Email: p.stiles@ucl.ac.uk
Dr. Anthony West
Honorary Research Associate    
 
Sarah Wintle
Honorary Research Associate    
 Email: s.wintle@ucl.ac.uk