Academic Staff

Email: b.aarts@ucl.ac.uk
Phone: 020 7679 3130
Internal phone: 33130
  • Kathryn Allan
    Senior Lecturer in the History of English; English Linguistics
Email: kathryn.allan@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 7653
Internal phone: 37653
Email: juliette.atkinson@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3146
Internal phone: 33146
Email: scarlett.baron@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 7728
Internal phone: 37728
  • Matthew Beaumont
    Senior Lecturer; nineteenth and early twentieth-century literature and Department Tutor
Email: m.beaumont@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 2567
Internal phone: 32567
  • Rachel Bowlby
    Realism in American, British and French literature; Virginia Woolf; psychoanalysis; the history of consumer culture.
Email: r.bowlby@ucl.ac.uk

  • Marilyn Corrie
    Lecturer in English Medieval literature; manuscripts and vernacular culture
Email: m.corrie@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3131
Internal phone: 33131
  • Jane Darcy
    Teaching Fellow in nineteenth and twentieth-century Literature
Email: j.darcy@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3138
Internal phone: 33138
  • Gregory Dart
    Senior Lecturer in English; Hazlitt, Lamb, the nineteenth-century city, the essay form, crime fiction, opera
Email: g.dart@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3139
Internal phone: 33139
  • Paul Davis
    Reader in English; Restoration and eighteenth-century literature
Email: paul.davis@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3125
Internal phone: 33125
  • Mark Ford
    Professor of English; nineteenth and twentieth-century English and American literature
Email: m.ford@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3129
Internal phone: 33129
Email:  r.defelice@ucl.ac.uk
External phone:  020 7679 3120
Internal phone:  33120
Email:  l.freedman@ucl.ac.uk
External phone:  020 7679 3137
Internal phone:  33137
Email:l.grieveson@ucl,ac.uk                                 External phone: 020 7679 2266
Internal phone: 32266
  • Helen Hackett
    Professor of English; Renaissance literature; Shakespeare; Elizabeth I in literature; Renaissance women writers; Renaissance prose fiction; early modern Catholic writing; afterlives of Shakespeare and Renaissance literature.
Email: h.hackett@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3127
Internal phone: 33127
  • Philip Horne
    Professor of English; Henry James; Victorian literature; modern literature; film
Email: f.horne@ucl.ac.uk
Phone: 020 7679 3123
Internal phone: 33123
  • Susan Irvine
    Quain Professor of English Language and Literature
Email: s.irvine@ucl.ac.uk
External Phone: 020 3108 1080
Internal phone: 51080
Email: natalie.jones@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3142
Internal phone: 33142
  • Julia Jordan
    Lecturer in English; post-1945 literature; twentieth-century British and American fiction
Email: julia.jordan@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3124
Internal phone: 33142
  • Eric Langley Lecturer in Shakespeare and Renaissance Literature
Email: eric.langley@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3659
Internal phone: 33659
  • John Mullan
    Professor of English and Head of Department; eighteenth-century literature; Romantic period
Email: j.mullan@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3144
Internal phone: 33144
  • Richard North
    Professor of English; heroic and heathen themes in Old English and Old Icelandic literature, especially Beowulf and tenth-century skaldic poetry
Email: richard.north@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3122
Internal phone: 33122
Email: n.rennie@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3148
Internal phone: 33148
Email: charlotte.roberts@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3145
Internal phone: 33145
  • Michael Sayeau
    Lecturer in English Late nineteenth-century and early twentieth-century literature
Email: m.sayeau@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3121
Internal phone: 33121
  • Alison Shell
    Professor of English;  Renaissance literature and Shakespeare and Postgraduate Tutor
Email: a.shell@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3150
Internal phone: 33150
  • Nick Shepley
    Teaching Fellow in twentieth-century British and American literature; Henry Green; One-day novels
Email: n.shepley@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3143 
Internal phone: 33143
  • Sam Solnick Teaching Fellow in twentieth-century British and American Literature 
 Email: s.solnick@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3124
Internal phone: 33124
Email: c.stamatakis@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 7343
Internal phone: 37343
  • Hugh Stevens
    Senior Lecturer in English; Nineteenth and twentieth-century English and American literature; gay and lesbian writing
Email: h.stevens@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 2938
Internal phone: 32938
  • Peter Swaab
    Professor of English; Romantics; Shakespeare; modern poetry
Email: p.swaab@ucl.ac.uk
External Phone: 020 7679 3140
Internal Phone: 33140
  • Victoria Symons Lecturer in English
Email: victoria.symons@ucl.ac.uk
External phone: 020 7679 3138
Internal phone: 33138
  • René Weis
    Professor of English Shakespeare and Renaissance literature; modern literature and drama
Email: r.weis@ucl.ac.uk
External Phone: 020 7679 3147
Internal Phone: 33147