XClose

UCL English

Home
Menu

English Department Current Students

Where in the Department can I go for help?

Nature of problem/query:

Staff to ask:

   

Issues of departmental policy; matters unresolved elsewhere


Prof John Mullan (Head of Department)
Email:j.mullan@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3144
Office: Room 222 (2nd floor)

mullan.jpg  

Contracts, payroll, funding/timetabling/rooming of special activities, research proposal costings

Mr Stephen Cadywold (Department Manager)
Email: s.cadywold@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3135
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor)


Stephen Cadywold  

Equalities issues, particularly with respect to departmental life (including those of a pastoral/confidential nature); Postgraduate student administrative queries

Dr Clare Stainthorp (Departmental Equal Opportunities Liaison Officer / Admissions and Postgraduate Administrator)
Email: c.stainthorp@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 7122
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor)
Clare Stainthorp  

Undergraduate student administrative queries

Miss Anita Garfoot (Deputy Department Manager)
Email: a.garfoot@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3134
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor)
agarfoot  

General enquiries - all students

Ms Carol Bowen (Department Administrative Assistant)
Email: c.bowen@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3849
Office: Room 225 (2nd floor)
carol_bowen  

All undergraduate students: pastoral and academic issues (in addition to Personal Tutors)


Dr Juliette Atkinson (Department Tutor)
Email: juliette.atkinson@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3146
Office: Room 240 (2nd floor)
Juliette Atkinson  

All postgraduate students, particularly PhD students (in addition to Supervisors): pastoral and academic issues


Dr Eric Langley (Graduate Tutor)
Email: eric.langley@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3143
Office: Room 234 (2nd floor)
Eric Langley-  

All MA Issues in Modern Culture students: pastoral and academic issues


Dr Matthew Sperling (MA Issues in Modern Culture Programme Convenor)
Email: m.sperling@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3148
Office: Room 232 (2nd floor)
matthew_sperling  

All MA English Linguistics students: for pastoral and academic issues


Dr Rachele De Felice (MA English Linguistics Programme Convenor)
Email: r.defelice@ucl.ac.uk
Tel: 020 7679 3226
Office: Room 125 (1st floor)
Raquele De Felice  

 In addition, students are welcome to go to any member of staff they feel most comfortable in approaching.