Survey Staff

Professor Bas Aarts
Director
home page

Sean Wallis
Deputy Director, and Senior Research Fellow in AI, methodology, statistics and computing.
home page
s.wallis@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kathryn Allan
Senior Lecturer in the English Department.
home page

Dr Jillian Bowie
Honorary Research Fellow, worked on Englicious and the Changing English Verb Phrase project.
home page
j.bowie@ucl.ac.uk

Ian Cushing
Teaching Fellow on the Englicious project, Teaching English Grammar in Schools.

Dr Rachele De Felice
Teaching Fellow in phonetics, phonology and English language in use.
home page
r.defelice@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Karen Dwyer
Teaching Fellow in English grammar and research methodology.
k.dwyer@ucl.ac.uk

 

Administrator
ucleseu@ucl.ac.uk

Isaac Hallegua
Systems and data management

Tim Waller
PhD student

Former staff

Dr Seth Mehl
Worked as Research Fellow on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools project. Now working at the University of Sheffield Humanities Research Institute on their Linguistic DNA project.
home page
s.mehl@sheffield.ac.uk

Dan Clayton
Worked as Research Fellow and education specialist on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools project until July 2012.
home page
danseanclayton@googlemail.com

Dr Joanne Close
Was the Research Fellow on The changing verb phrase in present-day British English project until September 2009. She has now moved to Chester and can be contacted at j.close@chester.ac.uk.
home page

Professor Evelien Keizer
Evelien joined the Survey in January 2001 to work as a Research Fellow on the AHRB funded Noun Phrase project which has now finished. She took up a chair at the University of Vienna in March 2011. She can be contacted at m.e.keizer@uva.nl.

Professor Gerald Nelson
Gerry Nelson is the co-ordinator of the International Corpus of English project.

Until the end of December 2007 he was the Deputy Director of the Survey. In January 2008 he took up a chair at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He can be contacted at gnelson@arts.cuhk.edu.hk.

Dr Ellen Smith-Dennis
Was the Teaching Fellow working on the Teaching English Grammar in Schools project. She became a lecturer at the University of Warwick in September 2016 and can be contacted at e.smith-dennis@warwick.ac.uk.

This page last modified 1 December, 2016 by Survey Web Administrator.