Quick Links


Course staffing fully complies with British Psychological Society and Health Professions Council requirements. The members of the staff team who contribute to the initial training doctorate are listed below. Further details about their qualifications, publications and current research interests can be found in the research section of the website.

Course Directors

Professor Norah Frederickson (Head of the Educational Psychology Group and Buckinghamshire LA)
Dr Sandra Dunsmuir (Reading LA)

Professional Tutors

Dr Shama Ali (Merton LA)
Antonia Cobbald (Barking & Dagenham LA)
Dr Owen Davis (Croydon LA)
Dr Jessica Dewey (Harrow LA)
Beverley Graham (Hackney LA)
Sarah Geiger (Barnet LA)
Dr Ben Hayes (Kent LA)
Dr Olivia Kenneally (Camden LA)
Dr Gavin Morgan (Cambridgeshire LA)
Dr Juliet Starbuck (West Sussex LA)

Placement Tutors

Dr Cathryn Ashe (Croydon LA)
Linda Davies (Enfield LA)
Grania Usher (Harrow LA)

Academic Tutors

Dr Andy Fugard
Dr K.V. Petrides

Course Administrators

Eleanor Callen
Helen Hosier

Site last modified 1st September 2014
Please contact the webmaster with any problems


News, Downloads and Useful Links

2014 Applications appnews

We have now interviewed all shortlisted UK candidates and all funded places have been allocated as of 11 April 2014. Please see our applications page and the National College for Teaching & Leadership's online application system for further information

The deadline for international & EU appliations for September 2014 entry onto the course was 31 March 2014 and we are now shortlisting. Please see our overseas applications page for further details if you are interested in applying for September 2015 entry.

National College for Teaching & Leadership NCTL Logo

University College London - Gower Street - London - WC1E 6BT - Telephone: +44 (0)20 7679 2000 - Copyright © 1999-2007 UCL

Search by Google