Visiting The Institute

The policy regarding visiting the Institute varies from unit to unit.

Craniofacial Growth & Development
Maxillofacial Medicine & Surgery
Restorative Dentistry

Craniofacial Growth & Development

Orthodontics

The unit welcomes visits from prospective overseas students to meet either the Programme Director or Coordinator provided you meet all of the mandatory requirements for entry to the programme.  Appointments to visit should be made at least 1-2 months in advance as staff have clinical, teaching and research commitments.  Appointments to visit should be made via the Programme Director, Professor Sue Cunningham (s.cunningham@ucl.ac.uk) or the Programme Coordinator, Dr Rishma Shah (r.shah@ucl.ac.uk).

An open day is arranged each year for UK/EU applicants and details for this will be published along with the advert for these programmes.

Paediatric Dentistry

The unit welcomes visits from prospective students to meet either the Programme Director or Coordinator provided you meet all of the mandatory requirements for entry to the programme.  Appointments to visit should be made at least 1-2 months in advance as staff have clinical, teaching and research commitments.  Appointments to visit should be made via the Programme Director, Dr Paul Ashley (p.ashley@ucl.ac.uk) or the Programme Coordinator, Dr Susan Parekh (s.parekh@ucl.ac.uk).

Maxillofacial Medicine & Surgery

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Oral Medicine and Special Care Dentistry

These units welcome visits from prospective students.  Appointments to visit should be made at least 1-2 months in advance.  Your visit will enable you to meet staff and discuss applications.  Appointments to visit should be made via the Departmental Administrator, Ms Nichola King (nichola.king@ucl.ac.uk).

Restorative Dentistry

Endodontics

The unit does not organise individual meetings or visits with prospective applicants due to the large numbers involved.  If you are shortlisted for interview you will be invited to the Institute where you will learn about the philosophy, structure and delivery of the programme(s) including our aims and objectives.  You will have the opportunity to view previous students’ academic and clinical work and to discuss your proposed studies and ambitions with an interview panel consisting of the Head of Department, Programme Director and Coordinators. You will also have the opportunity to talk to other staff and the current students and have a tour of the facilities.

Periodontology

The unit welcomes visits from prospective students.  Appointments to visit should be made at least 1-2 months in advance.  Your visit will enable you to meet staff and discuss applications.  Appointments to visit should be made via Mrs Shirley Goodey (s.goodey@ucl.ac.uk), PA to the Programme Director.

Prosthodontics

The unit welcomes visits from prospective students.  Appointments to visit should be made at least 1 month in advance.  Your visit will enable you to meet staff and to see both clinical and laboratory facilities.  Appointments to visit should be made via the Programme Administrator, Mr Charles Wilson (charles.wilson@ucl.ac.uk).


 
Eastman Dental Institute
Education  |  Research  |  CPD  |  About
News  -  Jobs  -  Contact  -  Twitter