UCL Ear Institute



Course sponsors

Advanced Bionics
Harley Street Hearing
Med El
PC Werth
Pindrop Hearing
Your World

BSc and MSc Graduate Prizes Ceremony 2013

The BSc and MSc prizes for performance, projects and posters in Audiology, Audiological Science, Advanced Audiology and Audio Vestibular Medicine were  presented to students at an afternoon ceremony at the Ear Institute on 5th June.

We're really grateful to all of our industry sponsors who paid for the prizes!

Year 1:
  • Neurelec Prize for Academic Excellence - David Perry
  • InHealth Prize for Academic Excellence - Trisha Halaiy
Year 2:
  • Interacoustics Prize for Academic Excellence - Rebecca Lee
  • Biosense Prize for Practical Clinical Excellence - Nasreen Hussain
Year 3:
  • Your World Prize for Best Portfolio - Tanjinah Fredous
  • Oticon Prize for Clinical Excellence - Amy Jauncey
Year 4:
  • Mediplacements Prize for Academic Excellence - Hannah Williams
  • GNResound Prize for Best Project - Darshan Naik

Advocacy Awards

  • Ear Institute Prize for Audiological Advocacy - Katherine Green
  • Ear Institute Prize for Audiological Advocacy - Zahra Choudry

Poster awards

  • Advanced Bionics Prize for 1st Place - Manisha Gossain
  • Advanced Bionics Prize for 2nd Place - Nkita Patel
  • Advanced Bionics Prize for 3rd Place - Naomi Ebert

MSc Audiological Science

  • Cochlear Prize for Best Project - Joza Aldabaan
  • Siemens Prize for Best Poster - Michelle Chung
  • Otodynamics Prize for Best Overall Performance (Full-time student) - Nada Alotaishan
  • Ear Institute Prize for Best Overall Performance (Part-time Student) - Melanie Miller
  • MED-EL Prize for Clinical Excellence - Mandeep Dubb
  • Harley Street Hearing Prize for Best Clinical Portfolio (Peggy Chalmers Award) - Eleanor Darby

MSc Advanced Audiology

  • Phonak Prize for Best Academic Performance - Jocelyn Wright
  • Phonak Prize for Audiological Advocacy - Carolina Leal

MSc Audio Vestibular Medicine

  • Guymark First Prize for Academic Excellence - Juliet Meldrum
  • Pindrop Hearing Second Prize for Academic Excellence - Astrid Jorgensen
  • PCWerth Prize for Best Practical Marks & Portfolio - Nora MacDonald

Page last modified on 06 jun 13 10:07