XClose

UCLDH

Home
Menu

UCLDH Seminar 2017-18

Term One

Wed, 18 Oct 2017: Crowdsourcing and commentary with IIIF and W3C web annotations
Speaker: Tom Crane (Technical Director, Digirati)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm
Wed, 1 Nov 2017: Black Abolitionists and the Digital Humanities
Speaker: Hannah-Rose Murray (PhD student, University of Nottingham)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm
Wed, 15 Nov 2017: What might a corpus of spoken data tell us about language?
Speaker: Sean Wallis (Principal Research Fellow, Survey of English Usage)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm
Wed, 29 Nov 2017: British slave-owners of the Caribbean c.1763-c.1860: building a digital history
Speaker: Keith McClelland (Research Associate, UCL History)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm

Term Two

Wed, 17 Jan 2018: Integrating Data Science and Digital Humanities: what can possibly go wrong?
Speaker: Barbara McGillivray (Research Fellow, Alan Turing Institute / University of Cambridge)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm
Wed, 31 Jan 2018: Computer vision as critical practice: how digital humanities can teach computers to say what they see
Speaker: Giles Bergel (Digital Humanites Research Officer, Faculty of Engineering Science, University of Oxford)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm
Wed, 28 Feb 2018: Title to be confirmed
Speaker: Chiara Bonacchi (AHRC Researcher Co-Investigator, UCL Institute of Archaeology)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm
Wed, 14 Mar 2018: Title to be confirmed
Speaker: Carey Jewitt (Director, UCL Knowledge Lab)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm
Wed, 21 Mar 2018: Title to be confirmed
Speaker: Karen Colbron (Digital Content Manager, Jisc)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30pm

Term Three

Wed, 23 May 2018: Title to be confirmed
Speaker: Seth Cayley (Vice President, Gale Primary Sources, a Cengage company)
Venue: G31, Foster Court, 5.30