A A A

Information about PhD studies at UCL

Please click on the link below for information related to PhD studies at UCL.

http://www.ucl.ac.uk/epidemiology/staffdocs/teaching

What some of our PhD students have said about studying at UCL:

“[In the Department of Applied Health Research] I’m surrounded by staff and students who are passionate about what they do. The multidisciplinary nature of my department also means that I am constantly exposed to new ideas and ways of thinking, which has really helped me to develop as a researcher.” Isla Wallace

"UCL offers a wide range of seminar programmes and diverse training courses which make it a great environment for early career researchers. In particular, the Institute’s Early Career Forum provides a great opportunity to air and discuss issues of special relevance to those starting out in their research careers." Caoimhe Nic a Bhaird

PhD Students

Name
Project Title
Email
Adrian Baker Implementing innovation in NHS Trusts: the case of NICE workplace guidance in acute hospitals adrian.baker.10@ucl.ac.uk
Shahd Daher The Economics of Hodgkin’s lymphoma shahd.daher.11@ucl.ac.uk
Catherine French Boundary spanning in Academic Health Science Centres: integrating research, education and patient care catherine.french@ucl.ac.uk
Caoimhe Nic a Bhaird Improving the effectiveness of multidisciplinary team meetings in community mental health c.bhaird@ucl.ac.uk
Jeff Round The Economics of End of Life Care: Estimating the cost of care, developing a model of demand and understanding the provision of informal care supply. j.round@ucl.ac.uk
Rachel Sequeria An online, interactive vignette study of GP decision making r.sequeria@ucl.ac.uk
Isla Wallace Improving the effectiveness of multi-disciplinary team meetings for patients with chronic diseases i.wallace@ucl.ac.uk