Skip to site navigation

Honorary Staff

The Unit is a hub of many networks and we also have a number of honorary researchers who contribute and advise on our activities. Many pursue their own research, and some have their own websites.

Our honorary staff are not based at the Unit, but can be contacted via the Administrator (0207 679 49770207 679 4977).

Prof Vernon Bogdanor
Constitutional expert
Dr Rosie Cambell
Senior Lecturer in Politics at Birkbeck and Co-Principal Investigator on the Parties and Politicians project
Oonagh Gay  House of Commons Library, expert in parliament and constitutional watchdogs.
Hiliary Jackson
Former senior civil servant with 30 years' experience of several government departments. Formerly Head of the Northern Ireland Office.
David Laughrin

Former senior civil servant with varied experience across a range of government departments in the UK, Australia and New Zealand
Dr Andrew McDonald Former Constitution Director at the DCA and in 2005-06 a visiting scholar at the University of California, Berkeley.
Dr Robert Morris Formerly Home Office Under Secretary responsible for Constitutional Affairs. Leader of the Unit’s work on Church and State and also expert on FoI.
Dr Patrick O'Brien
LSE Fellow & former Research Associate with the Unit, working on Judicial Independence
Prof Alasdair Roberts Associate Professor in the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs at Syracuse University, expert in FoI.
Dr Duncan Simpson Former director of The National Archives, expert on FoI and records management.
Alan Trench Former Senior Research Fellow with the Unit, and expert on devolution.
Dr Benjamin Yong
Lecturer in Law at Hull University and Former Research Associate with the Unit.
Brian Walker Formerly of the BBC and now the Unit Press Officer.
Peter Waller
Former senior civil servant largely in DTI and its derivatives, specialist on policy making processes.
Barry Winetrobe Parliamentary & Constitutional Consultant, expert on the Scottish Parliament
Dr Benjamin Worthy
Lecturer in Politics at Birkbeck & Former Research Associate with the Unit.

Page last modified on 09 mar 15 15:40

Footer menu