Feed icon



ISMRM Fellowships 2017

Congratulations to Danny Alexander and Andrada Ianus on receiving prestigeous ISMRM fellowships. More...

Published: Apr 26, 2017 11:05:24 AM

Prostate work of Yipeng Hu et al on the cover of IEEE Transactions on Biomedical Engineering - April 2017

Congratulations to Yipeng Hu, Dean Barratt et al for their work on prostate biopsies which is on the cover of IEEE Transactions on Biomedical Engineering.

Published: Apr 10, 2017 1:55:35 PM

Echoes Around the Home.

Echoes Around The Home is a cross disciplinary project conceived and led by Dr Nicholas Firth (UCL Computer Science), working with social scientists Prof. Mary Pat Sullivan (Nipissing University Applied and Professional Studies) and Emma Harding (UCL Institute of Neurology), neuropsychologist Prof. Sebastian Crutch (UCL Institute of Neurology) and computer scientist Prof. Daniel Alexander (UCL Computer Science). This project has been funded by a Social Science Plus+ award from The Collaborative Social Science Domain UCL and will begin installing Echo’s in late March. More...

Published: Feb 6, 2017 3:51:52 PM


CMIC is an umbrella for several related and strongly interacting groups including:

The UCL Centre for Inverse Problems

The Microstructure Imaging Group MIG

Progression of Neurodegenerative Disease POND

Radiotherapy group

Surgical Robot Vision Research Group

Translational Imaging Group TIG

Ultrasound-guided Interventions

Breast imaging group

Committees and representatives:

Board of directors: Professor Daniel Alexander, Professor Simon Arridge, Professor David Hawkes, and Professor Sebastien Ourselin.

Core Members: Professor Daniel Alexander, Professor Simon Arridge, Professor David Hawkes, Professor Sebastien Ourselin,Andre Altman, Dean Barratt, Christos Bergeles, Marta Betcke, Matthew Clarkson, Ivana Drobjnak, Ron Gaston, Eugenio Iglesias, Bangti Jin, Jorge Cardoso, Jamie McClelland, Marc Modat,  Janaina Mourao-Miranda, Carla Semedo, Danail Stoyanov, Carole Sudre, Tom Vercauteren, Gary Zhang.

Student representative: Carla Semedo.

Post-doc representative:Carole Sudre.

Research Manager: Ron Gaston.

Administrator: Dominique Drai.

Social committee:Ester Bonmati Coll, Dominique Drai, Sara Garbarino, Pawel Markiewicz, Mirek Janatka.

Page last modified on 21 apr 17 13:05