XClose

UCL Centre for Languages & International Education (CLIE)

Home
Menu

Dates - Teaching

UCL Term dates

UCL Term dates for 2017-2018

Registration

Interviews

Friday 22 September 2017 – Friday 29 September 2017

Timetabling

Monday 02 October 2017 – Wednesday 04 October 2017

Teaching

Term 1

  • Block 1: Monday 09 October 2017 – Friday 03 November 2017 (4 weeks)
  • Reading Week: Monday 06 November 2017 – Friday 10 November 2017
  • Block 2: Monday 13 November 2017 – Friday 15 December 2017 (5 weeks)

Term 2

  • Block 3: Monday 08 January 2018 – Friday 09 February 2018 (5 weeks)
  • Reading Week: Monday 12 February 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018
  • Block 4: Monday 19 February 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018 (5 weeks)

Examination preparation workshops

Examination preparation workshops on the Oral Examination will be offered at the end of Term 2/beginning of Term 3; dates will be posted here closer to the time.

Examination preparation workshops on the Reading and Writing Examination will be offered in the first week of Term 3; dates will be posted here closer to the time.