China health

Apply Now

Think Global Act Local


Click on the image for a brochure (pdf)


Latest

News and Events

Come and join the China-Taiwan cross-straits debate!

Monday 23 June, 2–3.30pm, Room 105, 24 Gordon Square, UCL
The debate will bring together established academics and UCL graduate students to explore contemporary Taiwan-China relations in the light of the recent Sunflower protest movement (太阳花学运).
More...

Published: Jun 10, 2014 3:48:29 PM

UK première – Sauna on the Moon (Chang’e 嫦娥), dir. Zou Peng 邹鹏, China 2011

This Thursday, 29 May 2014, 6.30–8.30pm. Roberts G06, Sir Ambrose Fleming Lecture Theatre.
More...

Published: May 26, 2014 3:04:08 PM

The 'Subtle Body' in the Indo-Tibetan and Chinese traditions

Speakers: Prof. Geoffrey Samuel (Cardiff) and Dr Vivienne Lo (UCL)
Time: Thursday 15th May, 5–6.30pm
Place: RHB 137a, Richard Hoggart Building, Goldsmiths, University of London, SE14 6NW. More...

Published: May 13, 2014 4:14:02 PM

A transnational history of the forensic gaze

Speaker: Dr Vivienne Lo (UCL China Centre for Health and Humanity)
Time: Wednesday 14th May, 4–6pm
Room G01, 23 Gordon Square
More...

Published: May 8, 2014 3:26:54 PM

Chinese Visual Festival 2014

Don't miss the 2014 Chinese Visual Festival at KCL and other venues around London from 7th to 18th May.
More...

Published: Apr 25, 2014 10:59:52 AM

Core Course Timetable and Lecturers

HISTGC01, An Interdisciplinary Approach to China: Health and Humanity (2013)

Wednesdays 35pm, Rockefeller 338

Date

Lecturer Title
Tues 1 Oct Vivienne Lo Orientation
Tues 8th Oct Benny Dembitzer
Sleepwalking into Global Famine
Tues 15th Oct Hugh Montgomery
Climate Change
Tues 22nd Oct Jonathan Holmes Climate and Society over Recent Millennia
Tues 29th Oct CJ Lim
Sustainable Cities
4th–8th Nov Reading Week
Tues 12th Nov Aaron Parkhurst
Anthropology and Health
Tues 19th Nov Vivienne Bradwell Emerging Issues in Law and Health
Tues 26th Nov Jackie Morris Understanding Frailty
Tues 3rd Dec Therese Hesketh Population Health
Tues 10th Dec Therese Hesketh Health Systems

Page last modified on 07 oct 13 18:49 by Penelope Barrett