XClose

Chemical Engineering

Home
Menu

Researchers

Profile
Name
Contact Research areas
Rema Abdulaziz Rema Abdulaziz
r.abdulaziz@ucl.ac.uk
 
adrian aguirre Adrian Aguirre
a.aguirre@ucl.ac.uk
  • Mathematical Modelling, Simulation & Optimisation
  • Planning & Scheduling of complex production, services & transportation systems
  • Supply Chain Management under uncertainty
Mustafa Bayazit Mustafa Bayazit

+44(0)20 7673 2747

m.bayazit@ucl.ac.k

  • Microwave promoted flow synthesis of nanomaterials and their applications
  • Bottom-up and top-down approaches for carbon nanomaterials fabrication
  • Hybrid nanomaterials for catalytic applications
  • Organic Polymer Chemistry
Image of Max Besenhard Maximilian Besenhard m.besenhard@ucl.ac.uk
  • Magnetic nanomaterials
  • Continuous processing
  • Flow chemistry
  • Crystallization
  • Mathematical modelling
L Brown Leon Brown
leon.brown@ucl.ac.uk
  • REDOX flow batteries
  • Electrochemical characterisation
  • Grid-Scale storage
  • Innovative design architecture
Enhong Cao Enhong Cao


+44(0)20 7679 3037

e.cao@ucl.ac.uk


  • Chemical and catalytic reaction engineering,
  • Microreactor and microreaction technology, in situ/inline analysis
Maxime Chinaud Maxime Chinaud
m.chinaud@ucl.ac.uk
 
Patrick Cullen Patrick Cullen

+44(0)20 7679 3651

patrick.cullen.10@ucl.ac.uk

  • Liquid phases of nanomaterials.
  • Applications of nanomaterials.
  • Graphite intercalation compounds.
  • Neutron, X-ray and Raman scattering.
  • TEM and AFM.
nikolaos diangelakis Nikolaos Diangelakis
n.diangelakis@ucl.ac.uk
 
hendrik du toit Hendrik Du Toit
h.toit@ucl.ac.uk
 
Image of Victor Francia Victor Francia v.francia@ucl.ac.uk
  • Dynamic self-organization, particle self-assembly.
  • Multiphase flow experiments and models.
  • Heat transfer and Process Intensification
  • Powder technology. Agglomeration, fluidization, drying
  • Wall phenomena and dynamic fouling.
  • Turbulence and vortex flows.
Francesco Iacoviello Francesco Iacoviello f.iacoviello@ucl.ac.uk
  • X-Ray Microscopy
  • Micro and Nano CT
  • Correlative Imaging
  • Materials Science
  • Fuel Cells
stuart ibsen Stuart Ibsen
s.ibsen@ucl.ac.uk
 
Rashid Jamshidi Rashid Jamshidi
r.jamshidi@ucl.ac.uk
  • Sonocrystallization in milli/microfluidic devices
  • Acoustic cavitation
  • Bubble dynamic
  • Multiphase flow modelling
shan ji Shan Ji
shan.ji@ucl.ac.uk
 
Nial Kent Niall Kent

n.kent@ucl.ac.uk

020 7679 0663

Room 221

  • The development of novel membranes for advanced filtrations,
  • Development of bioactive materials for bone substitution.
vicky lange Vicky Lange
v.lange@ucl.ac.uk
 
xuekun lu Xuekun Lu
xuekun.lu@ucl.ac.uk
  • X-ray tomography for advanced 3D characterization
  • Mass transport in porous materials
  • Image-based modeling
  • Electrochemical performance simulation of SOFC
  • Fracture mechanics
  • Digital image/volume correlation
  • X-ray diffraction for stress/strain measurement
Kasia Maksimak Katarzyna Maksimiak

k.maksimiak@ucl.ac.uk

Room 221

  • Enzyme confinement
  • Protein/drug desig
  • Protein structure prediction
  • Quantitative Structure Activity Relationships ( QSAR)Protein-ligand docking
  • Protein-DNA interactions
  • Potential parameter optimization
  • Protein folding mechanisms: MD, MC simulations
  • Cluster analysis
  • Scoring functions
Photo of Tom Mason Tom Mason

+44(0)20 7679 2643

thomas.mason.09@ucl.ac.uk

  • PEM Fuel Cells
  • Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy
  • Water Management in Fuel Cells
jerome-meng Zheyi Meng

j.meng@ucl.ac.uk

Room 221

  • polymeric porous membrane
  • mesoporous silica material
Quentin Meyer Quentin Meyer +44 (0)20 7679 7683
quentin.meyer.11@ucl.ac.uk
  • PEM Fuel Cell
  • Advanced diagnosis,
  • Hydro-Electro-Thermal performance
  • Impedance Spectroscopy
  • X ray and Neutron imaging.
savio moniz Savio Moniz

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 2747

s.moniz@ucl.ac.uk

  • Solar fuels synthesis by inorganic and organic photocatalysts
  • Photoelectrochemical water splitting and CO2 reduction
  • Suspension systems for solar driven H2/O2 from water (Z-schemes)
  • Mechanism of charge transfer in semiconductor photoelectrodes
  • Thin film deposition via CVD
  • Photocatalysis for environmental purification
marta benito Marta Moreno Benito
marta.moreno.benito@ucl.ac.uk
  • Hydrogen infrastructure development
  • Low-carbon vehicle transport
  • Mixed-integer optimisation
  • Hybrid optimisation methods
  • Supply chain optimisation
  • Uncertainty and risk management
  • Multi-objective decision-making
Toby Neville Tobias Neville
tobias.neville.09@ucl.ac.uk
  • Batteries,
  • Corrosion,
  • Fuel Cells,
  • Nature Inspired Electrochemical systems,
  • Electrochemical Impedance,
  • Spectroscopy.
   

@ucl.ac.uk

awaiting information

020 7679 0491

Room 223

Richard Porter Richard Porter
r.t.j.porter@ucl.ac.uk
  • Techno-economic analysis of CCS systems
  • CCS process chemistry
  • CO2 pipeline network fluid flow modelling
  • Chemical kinetics
anand pallipurath radhakrishnan Anand Pallipurath Radhakrishnan anand.radhakrishnan@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 3037
  • Microfluidcs: Design, Fabrication, Assembly, Characterisation, Process Integration
  • Fluid dynamics Characterisation: High-speed Imaging, Computational Image Analysis
  • Two-phase Gas-Liquid flows: Separation, Distillation
  • Downstream Bioprocess Engineering: Aggregation, Flocculation
  • Growth Kinetics Studies
james robinson James Brendan Robinson
james.robinson.11@ucl.ac.uk
 
Damiano Rossi Damiano Rossi
damiano.rossi.12@ucl.ac.uk
 
andrea sacconi Andrea Sacconi
a.sacconi@ucl.ac.uk
 
luis serrano gonzalez Luis Serrano Gonzalez
luis.gonzalez@ucl.ac.uk
 
francois sicard Francois Sicard
f.sicard@ucl.ac.uk
 
cyrus siganporia Cyrus Siganporia
c.siganporia@ucl.ac.uk
 
javier silvente saiz Javier Silvente
j.silvente@ucl.ac.uk
  • Modelling and optimisation of supply chains
  • Production scheduling and planning
  • Energy supply chains
  • Microgrids management
  • Mixed-integer optimisation
  • Supply chain optimisation
  • Uncertainty
Carla Tagliaferri Carla Tagliaferri
carla.tagliaferri.11@ucl.ac.uk
  • Environmental impacts of advanced energy systems
  • Life cycle assessment of catalytic systems for energy supply
  • EU project co-investigator

charalampos-harry triantafyllidis Charalampos Triantafyllidis
h.triantafyllidis@ucl.ac.uk
  • (Mixed-Integer) Linear Programming / Optimisation
  • Algorithms, complexity
  • Computational Operations Research
  • Simulation & modeling
  • Scientific computing
Panos trogadas Panagiotis Trogadas
p.trogadas@ucl.ac.uk
  • Nature-inspired electrocatalysts / hierarchically structured nanomaterials for electrochemical energy conversion
  • Perfluorinated and non-perfluorinated/inorganic composite membranes for PEFCs
  • Materials characterization techniques, DFT modeling
DimitriosT Dimitri Tsaoulidis
dimitrios.tsaoulidis@ucl.ac.uk
  • Nuclear reprocessing
  • Process intensification
  • Ionic liquids
  • Particle Image Velocimetry (PIV)
  • Multiphase flows, Microtechnology
julia weaving Julia Weaving
j.weaving@ucl.ac.uk
 
ChemEng Stock Weheliye Hashi Weheliye
weheliye.weheliye.10@ucl.ac.uk
 
di zhang Di Zhang

+44(0)20 7679 3836

di.zhang.09@ucl.ac.uk

  • Computer-aided  process engineering
  • Microgrid optimisation