XClose

Chemical Engineering

Home
Menu

Honorary / Visiting Staff

Profile Name & Departmental Responsibilities
Contact Details
Research Areas
giuseppe_battaglia Giuseppe Battaglia
Honorary Professor
g.battaglia@ucl.ac.uk
  • Nanomedicine
  • Drug delivery
  • Physical Biology
  • Active colloids
  • Self assembly
  • Vesicles, micelles and gels
  • Biodegradable and biocompatible polymers
  • Tissue engineering
No Photo Available Alfred Bliek
Honorary Professor
   
laura_diaz_anadon Laura Diaz Anadon
Honorary Lecturer
l.diaz.anadon@ucl.ac.uk
  • Energy technologies
  • Techno-economic modelling
  • R&D and innovation policy
  • Impact assessment
  • Multiphase flow and MRI
David Eastwood David Eastwood
Honorary Research Associate
david.eastwood@manchester.ac.uk
  • X-ray Imaging
  • Synchrotron techniques for materials characterization
  • Electrochemical energy storage materials
No Photo Available Christopher Gibbs
Visiting Researcher
christopher.gibbs@ucl.ac.uk  
No Photo Available Stephen Hall
Honorary Lecturer
s.m.hall@ucl.ac.uk
  • Alternative and renewable energy sources: in particular high energy density batteries, geothermal energy extraction, Stirling engines and CO2 sequestration.
bruce_hanson Bruce Hanson
Honorary Professor
b.c.hanson@leeds.ac.uk
  • Nuclear Engineering
  • Nuclear fuel cycle technologies
  • Nuclear waste treatment technologies
  • Nuclear fuel cycle strategy
dave_hodgson David Hodgson
Honorary Senior Research Associate
david.hodgson@vallontia.com
  • Electrochemical materials
  • Fuel cells
  • Batteries
  • Innovation strategies
  • Energy policy
No Photo Available Emma Kendrick
Honorary Senior Lecturer

emma.kendrick@sharp.co.uk

e.kendrick@ucl.ac.uk

  • Electrochemical energy storage technologies
  • Energy materials
  • Battery manufacturing
  • Composite coatings
  • Solid state materials and manufacturing
  • X-ray and neutron powder diffraction
No Photo Available Koon Fung Lam
Honorary Lecturer
kf.lam@ucl.ac.uk
 
daniel_lepek Daniel Lepek
Visiting Lecturer
d.lepek@ucl.ac.uk
  • Fluidization
  • Particle technology
  • Pharmaceutical engineering
  • Engineering education
william_maskell William Maskell
Honorary Senior Research Associate
w.maskell@ucl.ac.uk
  • Electrochemical technology
  • High temperature electrochemistry
  • Solid oxide fuel cells
  • Zirconia gas sensors
  • Batteries
  • Combustion
stefaan-simons Stefaan Simons
Honorary Professor
stefaan.simons@ucl.ac.uk
  • Climate
  • Adding value to energy resources
  • Policy Impacts
  • Energy Epidemiology
No Photo Available Simon Waldram
Honorary Senior Lecturer
s.waldram@ucl.ac.uk
 
Prof Ying Yu Ying Yu
Visiting Professor

ying.yu@ucl.ac.uk

  • Teach in Pharmaceutical equipment and automation, school of Engineering, China Pharmaceutical University.
  • Worked on optimization technology, applied on the bellow expansion joint field, and simulate and design the part of pharmaceutical machinery (such as vial filling machine, Vial Depyrogenation Tunnel) and control technology used in pharmaceutical equipment.
  • Future research interests lie in the optimization technology, pharmaceutical equipment and process, bellow expansion joint.

Lusheng Zhai Lusheng Zhai
Honorary Research Associate
+44 (0)7494 815943
lusheng.zhai@ucl.ac.uk
Roberts Building UB13
  • Sensor design
  • Measurement and modeling of multiphase flow
  • Nonlinear fluid dynamic