XClose

Chemical Engineering

Home
Menu

Academic Staff

Profile Name & Departmental Responsibilities
Contact Details
Research Areas
Photo of Professor Panagiota Angeli

Pangiota Angeli

Careers and School Liaison Lead

+44(0)20 7679 3832

p.angeli@ucl.ac.uk

  • Multiphase flow
  • Instrumentation
  • Microengineering
Photo of David Bogle David Bogle

+44(0)20 7679 7844

d.bogle@ucl.ac.uk

  • Computer-aided process
  • Engineering process dynamics and control
  • Process simulation, optimisation and design
  • Systems biology
Photo of Dan Brett

Dan Brett

DEOLO

+44(0)20 7679 3310

d.brett@ucl.ac.uk

  • Electrochemical energy conversion
  • Fuel cells, batteries
  • Energy materials
Photo of Professor Coppens

Marc-Olivier Coppens

Head of Department

+44(0)20 3108 1126

m.coppens@ucl.ac.uk

  • Nature inspired chemical engineering
  • Hierarchically structured functional materials
  • Energy Diffusion
  • Statistical mechanics
  • Multiscale simulations
Photo of Vivek Dua

Vivek Dua

Departmental Tutor

Staff-Student Consultative Committee
Chair

+44(0)20 7679 0002

v.dua@ucl.ac.uk

  • Computer-aided process engineering
  • Optimization under uncertainty
  • Model Based Control
  • Drug delivery systems
Photo of Tim Elson

Tim Elson

Deputy Head Administration & Operations


+44(0)20 7679 3821

t.elson@ucl.ac.uk

  • Non-Newtonian fluids
  • Transport processes
  • Mixing
  • Computer aided process design
  • Process simulation
Photo of Eric Fraga

Eric Fraga

Affiliate Tutor

Computing Committee Chair



+44(0)20 7679 3817

e.fraga@ucl.ac.uk

  • Computer-aided process engineering
  • Process synthesis
  • Optimization
  • Numerical analysis
  • Visualization
Photo of Asterios Gavriilidis

Asterios Gavriilidis

Deputy Head Research

Research Committee
Chair

+44(0)20 7679 3811

a.gavriilidis@ucl.ac.uk

  • Chemical and catalytic reaction engineering
  • Microreaction technology
  • Intensified and multifunctional reactors
Stefan guldin Stefan Guldin

+44(0)20 7679 2412

s.guldin@ucl.ac.uk

  • Catalysis and Catalytic Reactors
  • Intensified and Multifunctional reactors
  • Microreactor and Microprocess Engineering
Photo of Paola Lettieri

Paola Lettieri

Laser Safety Dept Rep

Radiation Protection Dept Rep

+44(0)20 7679 7867

p.lettieri@ucl.ac.uk

  • Fluidization Computational Fluid Dynamics
  • Particle technology
  • Energy from waste
  • Life cycle assessment
Photo of Haroun Mahgerefteh

Haroun Mahgerefteh

MSc Programme Tutor

+44(0)20 7679 3835

h.mahgerefteh@ucl.ac.uk

  • Multiphaseflow
  • Instrumentation
  • Computer-aided safety and loss
  • Prevention in the oil and gas industry
Photo of George Manos

George Manos


Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

+44(0)20 7679 3810

g.manos@ucl.ac.uk

  • Catalytic reaction engineering
  • Reaction design
  • Supercritical fluids
  • Molecular modelling
  • Polymer recycling Fuels
Photo of Luca Mazzei

Luca Mazzei

MSc Admissions Tutor

+44(0)20 7679 7868

l.mazzei@ucl.ac.uk

  • Multiphase polydisperse reactive systems
  • Fluidization
  • Computational Fluid Dynamics
Photo of Lazaros Papageorgiou

Lazaros Papageorgiou

PhD StudentsTutor

+44(0)20 7679 2563

l.papageorgiou@ucl.ac.uk

  • Computer-aided process engineering
  • Production planning and scheduling
  • Supply chain optimisation
  • Mixed integer optimisation
Photo of Dr Shearing Paul Shearing

+44(0)20 7679 3783 

p.shearing@ucl.ac.uk

  • Tomography, electrochemical devices
  • Fuel cells
  • Batteries
  • Microstructure
  • X-ray CT
Photo of Eva Sorensen

Eva Sorensen

Deputy Head Teaching & Learning

Teaching Committee
Chair

+44(0)20 7679 3802

e.sorensen@ucl.ac.uk

  • Computer-aided process engineering
  • Modelling and optimisation
  • Separation processes
Photo of Michail Stamatakis Michail Stamatakis

+44(0)20 3108 1128

m.stamatakis@ucl.ac.uk

  • Computational catalysis
  • Chemical reaction engineering
  • Multiscale modelling microkinetic modelling
  • Kinetic Monte Carlo
Photo of Professor Striolo

Alberto Striolo

Deputy Head Enterprise

+44(0)20 7679 3826

a.striolo@ucl.ac.uk

  • Molecular thermodynamics
  • Molecular design and engineering
  • Interfacial phenomena, including lubrication diffusion
  • Reactions and molecular structure from fundamentals to applications
Photo of Junwang Tang

Junwang Tang

Safety Committee
Chair


+44(0)20 7679 7393

junwang.tang@ucl.ac.uk

  • Solar energy conversion
  • CO2 reduction to fuel
  • High throughput nanocrystalline materials fabrication
  • CH4 transformation
  • Biomaterial synthesis
Photo of Dr Yazaydin

Ozgur Yazaydin

PhD Admissions Tutor

Departmental Seminars Series Lead

+44(0)20 7679 3439

ozgur.yazaydin@ucl.ac.uk

  • Molecular thermodynamics separations
  • ¬†Microporous materials (zeolites MOFs)
  • Energy storage
  • Drug inclusion¬†complexes