A A A

Academic Staff

Profile Name Contact Research Areas
Photo of Professor Panagiota Angeli


Panagiota Angeli

+44(0)20 7679 3832

p.angeli@ucl.ac.uk

Multiphase flow, instrumentation, microengineering
Photo of David Bogle


David Bogle

+44(0)20 7679 7844

d.bogle@ucl.ac.uk

Computer-aided process engineering, process dynamics and control, process simulation, optimisation and design, systems biology
Photo of Dr Brett


Dan Brett

+44(0)20 7679 3310

d.brett@ucl.ac.uk

Electrochemical energy conversion, fuel cells, batteries, energy materials
Photo of Professor Coppens


Marc-Olivier Coppens

+44(0)20 3108 1126

m.coppens@ucl.ac.uk

Nature inspired chemical engineering, Hierarchically structured functional materials, Energy, Diffusion, Statistical mechanics and multiscale simulations
Photo of Vivek Dua


Vivek Dua

+44(0)20 7679 0002

v.dua@ucl.ac.uk

Computer-aided process engineering, optimization under uncertainty, Model Based Control, drug delivery systems
Photo of Tim Elson


Tim Elson

+44(0)20 7679 3821

t.elson@ucl.ac.uk

Non-Newtonian fluids, transport processes, mixing, computer aided process design, process simulation
Photo of Professor Fraga


Eric Fraga

+44(0)20 7679 3817

e.fraga@ucl.ac.uk

Computer-aided process engineering, process synthesis, optimization, numerical analysis, visualization
Photo of Asterios Gavriilidis


Asterios Gavriilidis

+44(0)20 7679 3811

a.gavriilidis@ucl.ac.uk

Chemical and catalytic reaction engineering, microreaction technology, intensified and multifunctional reactors
Photo of KoonYang Lee Koon-Yang Lee

+44(0)20 7679 2412

koonyang.lee@ucl.ac.uk

Colloids and interface science, macroporous polymers, high performance polymer (nano)composites
Photo of Paola Lettieri


Paola Lettieri

+44(0)20 7679 7867

p.lettieri@ucl.ac.uk

Fluidization, Computational Fluid Dynamics, particle technology, energy from waste, life cycle assessment
Photo of Haroun Mahgerefteh


Haroun Mahgerefteh

+44(0)20 7679 3835

h.mahgerefteh@ucl.ac.uk

Multiphaseflow, instrumentation, computer-aided safety and loss, prevention in the oil and gas industry
Photo of George Manos


George Manos

+44(0)20 7679 3810

g.manos@ucl.ac.uk

Catalytic reaction engineering, reaction design, supercritical fluids, molecular modelling, polymer recycling, fuels
Photo of Luca Mazzei


Luca Mazzei

+44(0)20 7679 7868

l.mazzei@ucl.ac.uk

Multiphase polydisperse reactive systems, fluidization, Computational Fluid Dynamics
Photo of Lazaros Papageorgiou


Lazaros Papageorgiou

+44(0)20 7679 2563

l.papageorgiou@ucl.ac.uk

Computer-aided process engineering, production planning and scheduling, supply chain optimisation, mixed integer optimisation
Photo of Dr Shearing


Paul Shearing

+44(0)20 7679 3783 

p.shearing@ucl.ac.uk

Tomography, electrochemical devices, fuel cells, batteries, microstructure, X-ray CT
Photo of Professor Simons


Stef Simons

+44(0)20 7679 3805

stefaan.simons@ucl.ac.uk

Colloid and surface engineering, process imaging and instrumentation, particle technology
Photo of Eva Sorensen


Eva Sorensen

+44(0)20 7679 3802

e.sorensen@ucl.ac.uk

Computer-aided process engineering, modelling and optimisation, separation processes
Photo of Michail Stamatakis


Michail Stamatakis

+44(0)20 3108 1128

m.stamatakis@ucl.ac.uk

Computational catalysis, chemical reaction engineering, multiscale modelling, microkinetic modelling, kinetic Monte Carlo
Photo of Professor Striolo Alberto Striolo

+44(0)20 7679 3826

a.striolo@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular thermodynamics; molecular design and engineering; interfacial phenomena, including lubrication, diffusion, reactions, and molecular structure; from fundamentals to applications
Photo of Dr Tang


Junwang Tang

+44(0)20 7679 7393

junwang.tang@ucl.ac.uk

Solar energy, CO2 reduction, Biomass conversion and Nanocrystalline materials
Photo of Ozgur Yazaydin Ozgur Yazaydin

+44(0)20 7679 3439

ozgur.yazaydin@ucl.ac.uk

Molecular thermodynamics, separations, microporous materials (zeolites, MOFs), energy storage, drug inclusion complexes

Page last modified on 14 aug 14 15:04