About Us

The Centre for Ecology and Evolution is a network of scientists which aims to foster collaborations between researchers working in evolution and ecology. We run a seminar series hosted at University College London, a Darwin's Birthday Party Debate and two annual symposia on specific topics in evolution and ecology each year.

The CEE is run by a cross-institutional steering committee (University College London, the Institute of Zoology (Zoological Society of London), Natural History Museum, Imperial College, Queen Mary, Royal Holloway, Linnean Society and Royal Botanical Gardens, Kew), directed by Kate Jones and Max Reuter.

Mailing List

If you would like to join our mailing list, please follow the below link to register your e-mail address. E-mails are sent to mailing list members detailing upcoming events and seminars. 

Steering Committee

Directors

Kate Jones. UCL CBER, 2nd Floor, Medawar Building, London WC1E 6BT 
Email: kate.e.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Research Page

Max Reuter. UCL Genetics, Evolution & Environment, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT
Email: m.reuter@ucl.ac.uk
Research Page

Administrator

Chris Langridge. UCL CBER, 2nd Floor, Medawar Building, London WC1E 6BT
Email: cee@ucl.ac.uk

Committee Members

Bill Baker. Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3AB
Email: w.baker@kew.org
Research Page

Ian Barnes. School of Biological Sciences, Royal Holloway University of London, Egham, Surrey TW10 0EX.
Email: ian.barnes@rhul.ac.uk
Research Page

Tim Barraclough. Division of Biology, Imperial College London, Silwood Park Campus, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7PY.
Email: t.barraclough@imperial.ac.uk
Research Page

Felix Forest. Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3AB
Email: f.forest@kew.org
Research Page

Adrian Lister. Natural History Museum, Department of Palaeontology,
Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD.
Email: a.lister@nhm.ac.uk
Research Page

Richard Nichols. Queen Mary, University of London, School of Biological and Chemical Sciences, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS.
Email: r.a.nichols@qmul.ac.uk
Research Page

Nathalie Pettorelli, Institute of Zoology, Zoological Society of London, Regent's Park, London, NW1 4RY
Email: nathalie.pettorelli@ioz.ac.uk
Research Page

Max Telford. Genetics, Evolution & Environment, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT.
Email: m.telford@ucl.ac.uk
Research Page

Yannick Wurm.  Queen Mary University of London, Organismal Biology, Mile End Rd, London E1 4NS.
Email: y.wurm@qmul.ac.uk
Research Page

Page last modified on 26 nov 13 16:12