XClose

Centre for Ecology and Evolution

Home
Menu

About Us

The Centre for Ecology and Evolution is a network of scientists which aims to foster collaborations between researchers working in evolution and ecology. We run a seminar series hosted at University College London, a Darwin's Birthday Party Debate and two annual symposia on specific topics in evolution and ecology each year.

The CEE is run by a cross-institutional steering committee (University College London, the Institute of Zoology (Zoological Society of London), Natural History Museum, Imperial College, Queen Mary, Royal Holloway, Linnean Society and Royal Botanical Gardens, Kew), directed by Ian Barnes and Anjali Goswami.

Mailing List

If you would like to join our mailing list, please follow the below link to register your e-mail address. E-mails are sent to mailing list members detailing upcoming events and seminars. 

Steering Committee

Directors

Ian Barnes. Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London, SW7 5BD.
Email: i.barnes@nhm.ac.uk
Research Page

Anjali Goswami, Genetics, Evolution & Environment, Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT.
Email: a.goswami@ucl.ac.uk
Research Page

Administrator

Chris Langridge. UCL CBER, 2nd Floor, Medawar Building, London WC1E 6BT
Email: cee@ucl.ac.uk

Committee Members

Monika Bohm, Institute of Zoology,  Zoological Society of London, Regent's Park, London, NW1 4RY
Email: monika.bohm@ioz.ac.uk
Research Page

Patricia Brekke,
Institute of Zoology,  Zoological Society of London, Regent's Park, London, NW1 4RY
Research Page

Mark Brown, Royal Holloway, University of London Egham, Surrey, TW20 0EX 
Email: Mark.Brown@rhul.ac.uk
Research Page

Richard Gill, Imperial College London, South Kensington Campus London SW7 2AZ Email: r.gill@imperial.ac.uk
Research Page

Kate Jones. UCL CBER, 2nd Floor, Medawar Building, London WC1E 6BT 
Email: kate.e.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Research Page

Ilia Leitch, Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3AB Email: I.Leitch@kew.org
Research Page

Richard Nichols. Queen Mary, University of London, School of Biological and Chemical Sciences, Mile End Road, London E1 4NS. 
Email: r.a.nichols@qmul.ac.uk
Research Page

Max Reuter. UCL GEE, Darwin Building, London WC1E 6BT 
Email: m.reuter@ucl.ac.uk
Research Page

Francisco Ubeda, Royal Holloway, University of London Egham, Surrey, TW20 0EX  Email: f.ubeda@rhul.ac.uk
Research Page

Jurriaan de Vos. Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, Richmond, Surrey, TW9 3AB
Email: J.deVos@kew.org
Research Page

Suzanne Williams, Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London, SW7 5BD
Email: s.williams@nhm.ac.uk
Research Page

Yannick Wurm.  Queen Mary University of London, Organismal Biology, Mile End Rd, London E1 4NS.
Email: y.wurm@qmul.ac.uk
Research Page