CDB Seminars
All welcome


All Seminars are held in the Gavin De Beer Lecture Theatre, Anatomy Building, Thursday 1-2pm (unless otherwise stated)

All welcome.

Thursday June 2nd

Ingrid Lekk (Wilson Lab) Development of left-right asymmetries in the vertebrate brain

Claire Anderson (Stern Lab) A search for new organizers


Thursday June 16th

Pedro Henriques (Bianco Lab NPP)

Nun McHedlishvili (Baum Lab) Microtubule cytoskeleton remodeling during mitotic entry


Monday 20 June, 1.30-4.30pm PhD TALKS

Venue: Room 249, 2nd Floor, Medical Sciences Building, Gower Street

Final Year Students

Host: Michael Duchen

1.30pm  Kate Turner

2.00pm  Lizzie Yates

2.30pm  Alan Greig

3.00pm  Interval

First Year Students

Host: Yoshiyuki Yamamoto

3.15pm  Alex Henderson

3.30pm  Bethan Wolfenden

3.45pm  Alessandro Bossio

Final Year Student

Host: Michael Duchen

4.00pm  Chris Penny
Thursday June 30th 

Hyung Chul (Stern Lab) Different combinations of signal inputs for specific cellular events to establish          embryonic axis

Johanna Buchler (Salinas Lab)

See all seminars

Find us on Facebook

Former Lab Members

Home | Research | People | Positions | Publications | Teaching | Events | Contact

Leonardo de Lima, PhD (2012-2013) 
Currently Postdoctoral Fellow in São Paulo.
Elodie Peyric, PhD (2009-2013)
Currently Postdoctoral Fellow in Paris.
Pete Cormie, PhD (2007-2012)
Current Position unknown.
Christophe Guibal, PhD (2006 - 2009)
Currently Science Teacher in France.
Marcus Dekens, PhD (2003 - 2007)
Current Postdoctoral Fellow at the Max F. Perutz Laboratories in Vienna.
Amanda Carr, PhD (2002 - 2006)
Currently Postdoctoral Research Fellow at UCL Institute of Ophthalmology.
Ricardo Laranjeiro, PhD (2010 - 2014)
Currently Postdoctoral Fellow at Rutgers University.
Helen Moore, PhD (2009 - 2013)
Currently writer at MediTech Media.
Andrew Beale, PhD (2009 - 2012)
Currently living in Mozambique, Africa.
Catherine Cox, PhD (2008 - 2011)
Currently working for the NHS.
Veronica Ferrer, PhD (2005 - 2008)
Currently Postdoctoral Fellow at UCL Cancer Institute.

Han Peter Mulder (2013)
Currently completing Masters Degree in Leiden.

Guillem Pares Binue (2011)
Currently pursuing PhD in Barcelona.

Agueda Jimena Martin Robles (2007 and 2014)
Currently Postdoctoral Fellow in Cadiz.

Matt Labella (2007)
Currently pursuing PhD in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Lucy Young (2004 - 2009)
Currently Research Technician and Part-time Graduate Student at UCL Cancer Institute.

Natalia Diaz-De-Cerio (2013-2014)
James Noble Johnston (2013-2014)
Joseph Darragh (2011-2012)
Kiki Lawrance (2010-2011)

Page last modified on 28 jul 14 12:28