Mayor Lab

About Us

The primary aim of our research group is to elucidate the mechanism that underlies the development of the Neural Crest. We would like to know how Neural Crest cells acquire their identity within the ectoderm and how their migration and differentiation is controlled.

Our lab belongs to the UCL Research Department of Cell and Developmental Biology, the UCL Centre for Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine and the UCL Neuroscience Domain.

Former lab members

  name and contact
next position

Sharif Omara Sharif Omara    
Pala Sanapu Reddy

 Pala Sanapu Reddy
   
Eric Theveneau Eric Theveneau group leader
Université Paul Sabatier,
Toulouse, France
Roger Singleton Escofet Roger Singleton Escofet    
Rachel Moore

Rachel Moore


   
Mae Woods Mae Woods
mae.woods@ucl.ac.uk
postdoc
University College London,
UK
Carlos Carmona-Fontaine Carlos Carmona-Fontaine
carmofon@gmail.com
postdoc
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centre, USA
Ben Steventon Ben Steventon
steventonben@gmail.com
postdoc
Pasteur Institut,
France
Mauricio Moreno Mauricio Moreno
   
Dr Helen Matthews Dr Helen Matthews
h.metthews@ucl.ac.uk
postdoc
University College London,
UK
Bo Li Bo Li
   
Dr Sei Kuriyama Dr Sei Kuriyama
seikury@med.akita-u.ac.jp
group leader
Akita University,
Japan
  Alvaro Glavic
alglavic@gmail.com
group leader
Faculty of Sciences,
University of Chile
  Veronica Palma
vpalma@uchile.cl
group leader Faculty of Sciences,
University of Chile
  Manuel Aybar
mjaybar@fbqf.unt.edu.ar
group leader National University of Tucuman,
Argentina
  Lorena Marchant
associate professor Andres Bello University,
UNAB, Chile
  Pablo Ruiz
group leader Andres Bello University,
UNAB, Chile
  Rodrigo Young
postdoc
University College London,
UK
  Jose Luis Gomez-Skarmeta
group leader Centro Andaluz de Biología del Desarrollo, Spain
  Sandra Villanueva
ispvillanueva@gmail.com
group leader Los Andes University,
Chile
  Celeste Tribulo
celtrib@fbqf.unt.edu
group leader National University of Tucuman,
Argentina
  Alexander Vargas
thearchosaur@gmail.com
group leader
Faculty of Sciences,
University of Chile
  Gustavo Acuna
g.acuna@Dkfz-Heidelberg.de
postdoc
University of Heidelberg
Germany
  Jaime De Calisto
postdoc
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, USA
  Claudio Araya
claudio.araya@uach.cl
group leader
Austral University,
Chile

Page last modified on 25 mar 14 12:23