A A A

CDB Seminars
All welcome

Thursday April 24th, 1pm
Prof Justin Blau, NYU
Title: How flies time: Neurobiology of the Drosophila circadian clock
Host: Prof Ralf Stanewsky
Venue: Anatomy G04 Gavin de Beer LT

__________________________

Friday April 25th, 1pm
Dr Benedetta Ruzzenente, Max Planck Institute
Title: RNA Metabolism in Mitochondria: Lessons from the Mouse
Host: Prof Michael Duchen
Venue: Medawar G02 Watson LT

__________________________

Thursday May 1st, 1pm
Dr Setsuko Sahara, MRC - Kings
Title: Control of cortical neuron number
Host: Prof John Parnevelas
Venue: Anatomy G04 Gavin de Beer LT

__________________________

Thursday May 8th, 1pm
Prof Robert Lightowlers, Newcastle University
Title: Mitochondrial gene expression in humans: a tale of two tales
Host: Dr Gyorgy Szabadkai
Venue: Medical Sciences 131 A V Hill LT

See all seminars

Find us on Facebook

Academic staff

Academic Staff in the Research Department of Cell & Developmental Biology and Associated Research Departments and Centres
Head of Research Department: Professor Steve Hunt
For changes to this list, please email Ed Whitfield

Member of Staff with Web Link E-mail Post Location
Dr Joerg Albert
joerg.albert@ucl.ac.uk
Affiliated Senior Lecturer
UCL Ear Institute
Prof. Patrick N Anderson
BSc PhD
p.anderson@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Experimental Neuroscience Anatomy Building

Prof. Tim R Arnett
BSc PhD
t.arnett@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Mineralised Tissue Biology Anatomy Building

Dr Chris Barnes
christopher.barnes@ucl.ac.uk Lecturer in Systems Biology
Anatomy Building
Dr Arantza Barrios
a.barrios@ucl.ac.uk Senior Research Associate Anatomy Building
Dr Benjamin (Buzz) Baum
BA PhD
b.baum@ucl.ac.uk Reader in Developmental & Cancer Cell Biology LMCB Building
Prof David L Becker
BSc PhD
d.becker@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Cellular Imaging 5th Floor
Rockefeller Building
Prof. Ruth Bellairs
BSc PhD
r.bellairs@ucl.ac.uk Emerita Professor of Embryology  
Dr Kara Cerveny
  Honorary Lecturer
Reed College, USA
Dr Guillaume Charras g.charras@ucl.ac.uk Royal Society University Research Fellow London Centre for Nanotechnology
Dr Jonathan Chubb
j.chubb@ucl.ac.uk   LMCB Building
Dr Jeremy E Cook
BM BCh MA DPhil
j.cook@ucl.ac.uk Senior Lecturer 5th Floor
Rockefeller Building
Prof Giulio Cossu g.cossu@ucl.ac.uk
Visiting Professor
5th Floor Rockefeller Building
Dr Louise Cramer l.cramer@ucl.ac.uk Royal Society University Research Fellow LMCB Building
Dr Leslie Dale
BSc PhD
l.dale@ucl.ac.uk Reader in Developmental Biology Anatomy Building

Prof. Stephen W Davies
BSc PhD FMedSci
s.w.davies@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Molecular Neuropathology Anatomy Building

Prof. M Christopher Dean
BDS PhD
chris.dean@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Anatomy Anatomy Building
Gower Street Site
Prof. Michael Duchen m.duchen@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Physiology Bloomsbury Campus
Prof. Susan E Evans
BSc PhD
s.e.evans@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Vertebrate Morphology and Palaeontology Anatomy Building

Prof. Maria Fitzgerald
BA PhD FMedSci
m.fitzgerald@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Developmental Neurobiology Medawar Building

Prof. Giorgio Gabella
MD DSc
g.gabella@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Histology and Cytology Anatomy Building

Prof. Mitchell (Mitch) Glickstein
MA PhD
m.glickstein@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Neuroscience Wolfson House
Dr Anjali Goswami a.goswami@ucl.ac.uk Lecturer in Palaeobiology Wolfson House
Dr Monica Folgueira
m.folgueria@ucl.ac.uk
Honorary Lecturer  
 
Prof. Stephen P Hunt
PhD FMedSci
hunt@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Molecular Neurobiology Medawar Building
Gower Street Site
Prof. Kristjan R Jessen
MSc PhD FMedSci
k.jessen@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Developmental
Neurobiology
Anatomy Building

Prof. Sheila Jones s.jones@ucl.ac.uk Emerita Professor of Anatomy  
Dr Nicoletta Kessaris n.tekki-kessaris@ucl.ac.uk Group Leader, MRC New Investigator Wolfson Institute
Cruciform Building
Prof. A Robert Lieberman
BSc PhD DSc FMedSci
a.lieberman@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Anatomy Anatomy Building

Dr Jill Lincoln
BSc PhD
j.lincoln@ucl.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Anatomy Building
Gower Street Site
Dr Alison Lloyd alison.lloyd@ucl.ac.uk Snr Research Fellow CR-UK, Group Leader LMCB LMCB Building
Prof. Mark Marsh m.marsh@ucl.ac.uk Director LMCB LMCB Building
Prof Roberto Mayor
BSc PhD
r.mayor@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Developmental & Cellular Neurobiology Anatomy Building
Gower Street Site
Prof. Rhona Mirsky
BA PhD FMedSci
r.mirsky@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Developmental Biology Anatomy Building

Prof. John M O'Keefe
MA PhD FRS FMedSci
j.okeefe@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience Anatomy Building

Dr Paola Oliveri p.oliveri@ucl.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Darwin Building
Dr Isabel Orriss
i.orriss@ucl.ac.uk
Career Development Fellow
Anatomy Building
Prof. John G Parnavelas
BSc MSc PhD
j.parnavelas@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Neuroanatomy Anatomy Building

Prof Sandip Patel patel.s@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Cell Signalling Anatomy Building
Dr Franck Pichaud f.pichaud@ucl.ac.uk Group Leader LMCB Building
Dr Richard Poole
r.poole@ucl.ac.uk
Wellcome Trust Research Career Development Fellow
Anatomy Building
Dr Stephen R Price
BA, PhD
stephen.price@ucl.ac.uk Reader
Anatomy Building

Prof. Martin Raff
FRS FMedSci
m.raff@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Biology LMCB Building
Prof. William D Richardson w.richardson@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Biology Wolfson Institute
Cruciform Building
Dr Jason Rihel
j.rihel@ucl.ac.uk Senior Research Fellow
Anatomy Building
Dr Helen Rowe
h.rowe@ucl.ac.uk
Sir Henry Dale Fellow
Cruciform Building
Dr Adolfo Saiardi dmcbado@ucl.ac.uk Group Leader LMCB Building
Prof. Patricia C Salinas
PhD
p.salinas@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Cellular Neurobiology 5th Floor
Rockefeller Building
Dr John Scholes j.scholes@ucl.ac.uk Honorary Senior Lecturer Anatomy Building
Prof. Fred Spoor
PhD
f.spoor@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Evolutionary Anatomy Anatomy Building
Prof. Claudio D Stern
DPhil DSc FIBiol FMedSci FRS
c.stern@ucl.ac.uk Head of Department &
JZ Young Professor of Anatomy
Anatomy Building
Dr Gyorgy Szabadkai g.szabadkai@ucl.ac.uk Senior Lecturer Bloomsbury Campus
Dr Masa Tada
PhD
m.tada@ucl.ac.uk Reader 5th Floor Rockefeller Building
Prof Geraint Thomas
BA BSc MSc PhD
g.thomas@ucl.ac.uk Prof of Biochemistry
Rockefeller Building
Prof. Gerta Vrbov√°
MD DSc
g.vrbova@ucl.ac.uk Emerita Professor of Developmental Neuroscience  
Prof David Whitmore
BSc PhD
d.whitmore@ucl.ac.uk Head of Research Department
5th Floor
Rockefeller Building
Prof. Stephen W Wilson
BSc PhD FMedSci
s.wilson@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Developmental Genetics Anatomy Building
Prof. Lewis Wolpert
CBE BSc PhD DIC FIBiol MRCP(Hon) FRS FRSL FMedSci
l.wolpert@ucl.ac.uk Emeritus Professor of Biology as Applied to Medicine Anatomy Building
Dr Yoshiyuki Yamamoto
BSc MSc DSc
yoshiyuki.yamamoto@ucl.ac.uk Lecturer Anatomy Building
Prof. Semir Zeki
BSc PhD FMedSci FRS
s.zeki@ucl.ac.uk Professor of Neurobiology Darwin Building

Teaching Fellows

Member of Staff
with Web

Link

e-mail Post Location
Dr Greg Campbell
BSc PhD
g.campbell@ucl.ac.uk Principal Teaching Fellow Anatomy Building

Dr Sandra Martelli
s.martelli@ucl.ac.uk
Teaching Fellow
Rockefeller Building

Affiliated Staff

Siew-Lan Ang sang@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Reader NIMR
James Briscoe james.briscoe@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Senior
Research Fellow
NIMR
Paul Burgoyne pburgoy@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Reader NIMR
Alexander Gould agould@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Senior
Research Fellow
NIMR
Francois Guillemot fguille@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Reader NIMR
Phillip Lewis
phillip.lewis@ucl.ac.uk
Honorary Reader
 
Malcolm Logan mlogan@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Senior
Research Fellow
NIMR
Robin Lovell-Badge rlovell@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Professor NIMR
Timothy Mohun tmohun@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Professor NIMR
Vassilis Pachnis vpachni@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Professor NIMR
Iris Salecker isaleck@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Senior
Research Fellow
NIMR
Jim Smith director@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Professor NIMR
Jean-Paul Vincent jvincen@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Reader NIMR
David Wilkinson dwilkin@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Professor NIMR
Lyle Zimmerman lzimmer@nimr.mrc.ac.uk Honorary Senior
Research Fellow
NIMR

Page last modified on 18 mar 14 17:15 by Edward D Whitfield