UCL Faculties and Departments

Print room cafe

UCL’s research and teaching is organised within 11 faculties, each housing a number of departments. Together they form an academic powerhouse covering the arts, humanities and sciences.

Several world-renowned centres of excellence are part of UCL, such as the Bartlett School of Architecture, the Institute of Child Health, the Institute of Neurology, the School of Slavonic and East European Studies and the Slade School of Fine Art.

UCL also houses many academic centres and institutes, both physical and virtual, which bring together expertise from across departments and faculties to tackle the world's major problems and to enhance teaching. Some of these are run jointly with partner institutions.

To find out more about UCL faculties, their major academic units and their latest news, visit the UCL Faculties page.

For an alphabetical list of UCL academic and administrative departments, institutes and centres, visit the UCL Departments A-Z page.

To find out more about our cross-cutting research, browse the research themes page.