UCL Cancer Institute


Cancer Immunology Unit Team Members



The Cancer Immunology Unit at the Paul O’Gorman Building puts together the basic and clinical expertise gathered from Dr. Quezada's and Dr. Peggs' groups. Working in close collaboration our groups have a strong commitment to basic and translational cancer immunology. We aim to understand the interplay between cancer and the immune system, the immunological principles governing the success or failure of immunotherapeutic interventions, and to ultimately facilitate the development of more successful clinical strategies.


 

Immune Regulation and
Tumour Immunotherapy Group
  Stem Cell Transplantation and
Cellular Immunotherapy Group
Sergio
Group Leader

Dr. Sergio A. Quezada, Ph.D.

s.quezada@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0743
      Karl


Group Leader

Dr. Karl S. Peggs, M.A., M.B., B.Ch., M.R.C.P., F.R.C.Path

k.peggs@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 6236

Dana

Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Dana Briesemeister

d.briesemeister@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0736
  Fred

LRR Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Frederick Arce

f.arce@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 6553
Jake

Research Assistant

Mr. Jake Henry

jake.henry@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0818
  Claire

MRC Clinical Fellow

Dr. Claire Roddie

c.roddie@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 0736
Kat

Ph.D. Student

Ms. Katharina Bergerhoff

katharina.bergerhoff.11@ucl.ac.uk
0207 679 6553