XClose

Communications and Marketing

Home
Menu

Communications

The UCL Communications team promotes UCL's activities through electronic and print campaigns. We run several top-level UCL websites including the homepage, and corporate social media platforms. We create key print publications, manage UCL's corporate identity and coordinate internal and student communications.

Activities

Key contacts

Editorial

Ben Stevens Editorial Manager
benjamin.stevens@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53852
+44 20 3108 3852
Melissa Bradshaw
Content Producer
m.bradshaw@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53854
+44 20 3108 9063

Internal communications

Pete Hart Internal Communications Manager  peter.hart@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53856
+44 20 3108 3856
Rachel Heatley Student Communications Manager   r.heatley@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 55953
+44 20 3108 5953
Kilian Thayaparan Internal Communications Officer     
kilian.thayaparan@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 59063
+44 20 3108 9063

Design, print and branding

Janine Clayton Graphic Designer janine.clayton@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53832
+44 20 3108 3832
Fiona Davidson Production Manager f.davidson@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53848
+44 20 3108 3848
Rory Morrison Graphic Designer rory.morrison@ucl.ac.uk 

Digital communications

Vacant (maternity cover) Head of Digital Communications  
Lara Carim (maternity leave)
Head of Digital Communications
l.carim@ucl.ac.uk
53869
+44 20 3108 3869 
Sasha Arms Digital Engagement Manager  s.arms@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 58514
+44 20 3108 8514 
Rob Eagle Multimedia Producer r.eagle@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53850
+44 20 3108 3850
Amy Holmes
Communications Assistant
a.holmes@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Skinsley
Web Developer
mark.skinsley@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53858
+44 20 3108 3858 

Highlights

Diatom - forensic science at UCL


UCL Antenna is our digital publication on Medium, a platform that specialises in in-depth, magazine-style features. Through Antenna, we publish feature-length editorials highlighting the fascinating stories and unsung heroes that lie behind UCL's wealth of activity. The latest feature 'Tracing the future of forensic science' is about how the misinterpretation of forensic evidence can lead to wrongful prosecutions and a new, crowdfunded UCL lab aiming to prevent this.