XClose

Communications and Marketing

Home
Menu

Media Relations

We are the university’s central press office, connecting journalists to expert academics, promoting UCL research throughout the global media, and providing comment for the media on UCL policy.

Activities

Key contacts

Name Job title Contact Area of responsibility
Dominique Fourniol Head of Media Relations  
d.fourniol@ucl.ac.uk 
Ext. 53843
+44 20 3108 3843
Higher Education issues and institutional strategy
Ruth Howells Deputy Head of Media Relations ruth.howells@ucl.ac.uk 
Ext. 53845
+44 20 3108 3845
Faculties of Social and Historical Sciences, Arts and Humanities and Laws
Bex Caygill Media Relations Manager  r.caygill@ucl.ac.uk 
Ext. 53846
+44 20 3108 3846
Faculties of Life Sciences, Engineering Sciences, Mathematical and Physical Sciences
Harry Dayantis Media Relations Manager h.dayantis@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53844
+44 20 3108 3844
Faculties of Medical Sciences and Brain Sciences
Rowan Walker
Media Relations Manager rowan.walker@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 58515
+44 20 3108 8515
UCL Institute of Education, Faculties of Built Environment and Population Health Sciences
Siobhan Pipa Media Relations Officer
s.pipa@ucl.ac.uk 
Ext. 09041
+44 20 7679 9041
General media enquiries, media coverage, Museums and Collections
James Russell Assistant Press Officer james.russell@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 58516
+44 20 3108 8516
UCL Institute of Education, experts requests
Margaret-Anne Orgill Media Relations Manager m.orgill@ucl.ac.uk Enterprise, commercial partnerships,  entrepreneurship, spin-outs and start-ups

Highlights

The Media Relations team runs the @uclnews Twitter handle, highlighting the latest news and press releases from UCL. Follow @uclnews on Twitter