Communications and Marketing


Media Relations

We are the university’s central press office, connecting journalists to expert academics, promoting UCL research throughout the global media, and providing comment for the media on UCL policy.


Key contacts

Name Job title Contact Area of responsibility
Dominique Fourniol Head of Media Relations  
Ext. 53843
+44 20 3108 3843
Higher Education issues and institutional strategy
Ruth Howells News Editor ruth.howells@ucl.ac.uk 
Ext. 53845
+44 20 3108 3845
Faculties of Social and Historical Sciences, Arts and Humanities and Laws
Bex Caygill Media Relations Manager  r.caygill@ucl.ac.uk 
Ext. 53846
+44 20 3108 3846
Faculties of Life Sciences, Engineering Sciences, Mathematical and Physical Sciences and Built Environment
Harry Dayantis Media Relations Manager h.dayantis@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 53844
+44 20 3108 3844
Faculties of Medical Sciences, Brain Sciences and Population Health Sciences
Jon Waldren
Press Officer (interim) j.waldren@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 58515
+44 20 3108 8515
UCL Institute of Education
Siobhan Pipa Media Relations Assistant s.pipa@ucl.ac.uk 
Ext. 09041
+44 20 7679 9041
General media enquiries, experts requests, Museums and Collections
James Russell Assistant Press Officer james.russell@ucl.ac.uk
Ext. 58516
+44 20 3108 8516
UCL Institute of Education
Margaret-Anne Orgill Media Relations Manager m.orgill@ucl.ac.uk Enterprise, commercial partnerships,  entrepreneurship, spin-outs and start-ups


The Media Relations team runs the @uclnews Twitter handle, highlighting the latest news and press releases from UCL. Follow @uclnews on Twitter