XClose

Biochemical Engineering

Home
Menu

Professional Services - Administration

Professional Services consists of three teams

  • Admissions & Progression
    Everything to do with recruiting students, supporting their life as a student and following them as alumni. This function also includes the administration of our extensive CPD provision.
  • Finance & Procurement
    Everything to do with budgets, grant and bid income, tracking income and expenditure, laboratory stock provision and fulfilling orders via e-procurement system.
  • Office Support
    Everything that can be classed as routine administration work support as well as PA support to the Head of Department.

For more information about academic responsibilities please visit our Contacts page for more information

Name & Title Contact Details Responsible For
Anne Wilson
Department Manager
020 7679 9602
anne.c.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
  • Provision of services for Head of Department
  • Financial and HR management.
  • Line management of professional services team
  • Service delivery management
Derrick Abraham
Finance Officer
Finance & Procurement Team
020 7679 9601
d.abraham@ucl.ac.uk
  • Budgets and accounts administration
  • Production of management information
  • Monitoring iProcurement
  • Guidance on financial procedures
Elizabeth Cullen
CPD & MSc Programme Co-ordinator
Admissions & Progression Team
020 7679 9619
elizabeth.cullen@ucl.ac.uk
  • First point of contact for enquiries re MBI training programmes
  • Organisation of the programmes, including promotion,  registration, and financial reporting
  • Administrative services for programme leaders and attendees
Kim Morgan
Outreach Communications Administrative Co-ordinator
Admissions & Progression Team
kim.morgan@ucl.ac.uk
  • Provision administrative services to outreach team
  • Design of departmental publicity materials
  • Departmental webpages maintenance and social media presence
  • Maintenance of student and alumni databases
Hayley Powell
Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinators
Admissions & Progression Team
020 7679 9617
hayley.powell@ucl.ac.uk (Mon-Wed)
  • First point of contact for enquiries relating to undergraduate courses
  • Support for admissions, induction, registration and examinations
  • Organisation of Undergraduate Exam Board.
Miss Laura R Pascual Buffone
EPSRC Project Officer and Research Finance Administrator
Finance & Procurement Team

020 7679 9600

l.pascual@ucl.ac.uk

  • Providing advice and support for research bid submission
  • Managing research collaboration agreements
  • Invoicing and credit control
Jana Small
Admissions & Progressions Manager
Admissions & Progression Team
020 7679 9615
jana.small@ucl.ac.uk
  • First point of contact for admissions to all postgraduate courses
  • Administrative support for postgraduate taught courses
  • Line management Admissions & Progression Team
  • Overall responsibility for  the student lifecycle, including timetabling, induction, coursework submission, examination board support, engagement monitoring, student records and student communication
  • Oversee maintenance of intranet pages and Moodle
Kate Sym
CDT Manager & Postgraduate Programme Manager
Admissions & Progression Team
020 7679 9614
k.sym@ucl.ac.uk
  • First point of contact for all IDTC matters
  • Maintenance of IDTC website
  • Administration services for EngD and PhD students
  • Organisation of  Postgraduate Exam Board
Paula Thomas
Office Support Manager & PA to Head of Department
Office Support Team
020 7679 9604
paula.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
  • Provision of PA services to the Head of Department
  • HR administration, including recruitment
  • Travel and accommodation arrangements
  • Responsible for the provision of office services
  • Line management of the Office Support Team
Shanice Thomas
Administration Assistant
Office Support Team
020 7679 9606
shanice.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
  • Provision of administrative services to staff and students
  • Ordering office supplies
  • Maintenance of databases
  • Help with recording coursework submission
Haley Dansey
Administration Assistant
Office Support Team
020 7679 9605
h.dansey@ucl.ac.uk
  • Provision of administrative services to staff and students
  • Ordering office supplies
  • Maintenance of databases
  • Help with recording coursework submission