A A A

People and Contact details

UCL BioBank contacts

Management Team

Kirstin Goldring - UCL BioBank and NIHR BioResource coordinator

Office:+44 (0) 20 3447 5368 email: k.goldring@ucl.ac.uk
Mark W Lowdell - Director of UCL-Royal Free BioBank

Office:+44 (0) 20 7830 2183 email: m.lowdell@ucl.ac.uk
Jacky Pallas - Platform Technologies

Office:+44 (0) 20 7679 6292 email: j.pallas@ucl.ac.uk
Adrienne Flannagan - Designated Individual UCL/UCLH Biobank for Studying Health and Disease

Office: +44 (0) 20 8909 5354 email: a.flanagan@ucl.ac.uk
Nadege Presneau - Person Designated UCL/UCLH Biobank for Studying Health and Disease Office: +44 (0) 20 7696859 email: n.presneau@ucl.ac.uk

UCL-RFH Biobank Team


UCL- RFH Biobank

+44 207 794 0500

Specimen recept: Ext 31908

Office: Ext 34596


email:uclrfhbiobank@ucl.ac.uk
Janet North - BioBank Lab Manager (Royal Free)   email: janet.north@ucl.ac.uk
Kwok Pang - BioBank Senior Scientist (Royal Free)   email: kwok.pang@nhs.net
Sam Jide-Banwo- BioBank Technician (Royal Free)   email: s.jide-banwo@ucl.ac.uk

UCL Biobank Ethical Review Committee (BERC)

Amanda Gibbon Chair
Adrienne Flanagan Designated Individual for HTA Licence, CI and Rockefeller
Nadege Presneau Person Designated for HTA Licence, CI and Rockefeller
Mark Lowdell Director of UCL-Royal Free BioBank
Nick McNally

Director of Research Support

Marco Novelli

Department of Pathology, Cancer Institute

John Kelly

Department of General Surgery

Tim Meyer

Research Department of Oncology, Cancer Institute

John Hartley

Research Department of Oncology, Cancer Institute

Martin Widschwendter

Gynaecological Cancer, Institute of Women's Health

Rebecca Sophie Kristeleit

Research Department of Oncology, Cancer Institute

Kirstin Goldring  Biobank Facilitator
Sarah Edwards

Senior Lecturer in Research Ethics and Governance

Manuel Rodriguez-Justo

Department of Pathology, Cancer Institute

Rupali Aurora

Histopathology Consultant UCLH

Alex Freeman

Histopathology Consultant UCLH

Teresa Marafioti

Department of Pathology, Cancer Institute

Asim Khwaja

Research Department of Haematology, Cancer Institute

Clive Saville Lay person
Gary Brown Head Biomedical Scientist - Histopathology
Sandra Strauss Research Department of Oncology, Cancer Institute

 Translational Research Support (see TRO)

Jane Kinghorn - Biomarker Translator Office:+44 (0) 20 7679 6446 email: j.kinghorn@ucl.ac.uk
Rose Sheridan - Translational Research Project Manager Office:+44 (0) 20 7679 6449 email: r.sheridan@ucl.ac.uk
David Miller - Drug Discovery Leader Office:+44 (0) 20 7679 6584 email: david.d.miller@ucl.ac.uk

Platforms Technologies 

See Platform Technologies website or contact Jacky Pallas

Research Deanery team

See Research Deanery

Biobank Enquiries

Please contact the Biobank Facilitator, Kirstin Goldring - k.goldring@ucl.ac.uk, who is located at Maple House:

Postal Address:


Maple House 1B, First Floor

149 Tottenham Court Road

London

W1T 7JA

Visiting Address:
Visitors should come to reception on the first floor of Maple House on Tottenham Court road where the receptionist will contact the relevant member of staff.

Address for UCL RFH Biobank:

UCL-RFH BioBank

Royal Free Hospital

1st Floor,

Rowland Hill Street

Hampstead

NW3 2PF

Tel: 0207 794 0500

Extensions: BioBank Office 34596 | Biobank Specimen Reception 31908

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Address for:

UCL/UCLH Biobank for Studying Health and Disease (based at Pathology-Rockefeller Building and UCL Cancer Institute)

UCL Cancer Institute,
Paul O'Gorman Building,
72 Huntley Street,
London
WC1E 6BT

Page last modified on 22 nov 13 15:25 by Kirstin Goldring