UCL Arena
UCL Arena Open Guidance Pack


Click on the image to download the 'UCL Arena Open Guidance Pack' (PDF)

How can I get some personal advice on the right options for me?

If possible, come along to one of the regularly offered UCL Arena Initial Guidance sessions in Torrington Place, or email arena.open@ucl.ac.uk and a member of the UCL Arena team will contact you. One to one appointments can also be made.

Upcoming Arena Open Sessions

1. UCL Arena Open Initial Guidance Sessions

UCL Arena

For staff who would like an introduction to gaining UCL Arena/HEA award (Associate Fellow, Fellow, or Senior Fellow).

Guidance sessions are informal sessions for UCL staff interested in learning more about how to choose the appropriate Fellowship Descriptor and planning their application.

  • Wednesday 12 November, 13.00-14.00 - FULL
  • Monday 12 January, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 25 February, 13.00-14.00
  • Monday 27 April, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 29 April, 13.00-14.00
  • Tuesday 2 June, 13.00-14.00
  • Monday 22 June, 16.00-17.00

All sessions are in the UCL Arena Room, 1-19 Torrington Place.

Please register via the Single Training Booking System

2. UCL Arena Open Developing Your Application Sessions

UCL Arena

For staff who have been to an ‘Initial Guidance’ session and need feedback on their draft applications.

Advice on the development of your case studies will be available. We will discuss how to select examples of your work and write case studies which provide evidence of attainment of the appropriate Descriptor.

All sessions are in G32, accessed via the UCL Arena Room, 1-19 Torrington Place.

Developing your application for: Associate Fellow

  • Wednesday 29 October, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 3 December, 16.00-17.00
  • Wednesday 14 January, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 11 February, 10.00-11.00
  • Wednesday 18 March, 10.00-11.00
  • Monday 20 April, 16.00-17.00
  • Tuesday 26 May, 13.00-14.00

Please register via the Single Training Booking System

Developing your application for: Fellow

  • Wednesday 15 October, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 5 November, 10.00-11.00
  • Thursday 8 January, 10.00-11.00
  • Thursday 15 January, 13.00-14.00
  • Monday 23 February, 10.00-11.00
  • Monday 23 March, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 6 May, 10.00-11.00
  • Thursday 28 May, 13.00-14.00
  • Thursday 4 June, 13.00-14.00

Please register via the Single Training Booking System

Developing your Application for: Senior Fellow

  • Tuesday 30 September, 13.00-14.00
  • Monday 3 November, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 10 December, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 28 January, 13.00-14.00
  • Monday 9 March, 13.00-14.00
  • Thursday 9 April, 16.00-17.00
  • Monday 18 May, 13.00-14.00
  • Wednesday 3 June, 10.00-11.00
  • Wednesday 17 June, 10.00-11.00

Please register via the Single Training Booking System

Page last modified on 01 oct 14 09:59