A A A

Academic & Research Staff

Academic & research staff at the Institute of Archaeology
Name
Position
Contact
Sue Hamilton PhD
Professor of Prehistory and Director of the Institute of Archaeology Room 208, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
+44 (0)20 7679 7483
ioa-director@ucl.ac.uk
Rahil Alipour PhD
Gerda Henkel Research Fellow Room 206, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4735 (x24735)
r.alipour@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Altaweel PhD
Reader in Near East Archaeology Room 103, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4607 (x24607)
m.altaweel@ucl.ac.uk
Manuel Arroyo-Kalin PhD
Lecturer in Geoarchaeology Room 401, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7523 (x27523)
m.arroyo-kalin@ucl.ac.uk
Amelia Bargallo Ferrerons
Marie Curie Research Fellow
Room 206, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4735 (x24735)
a.ferrerons@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Bevan PhD Professor of Spatial and Comparative Archaeology Room 108, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1528 (x21528)
a.bevan@ucl.ac.uk
Martin Bridge PhD Lecturer in Dendrochronology
Room G1A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1540 (x21540)
martin.bridge@ucl.ac.uk
Stuart Brookes PhD Leverhulme Trust Senior Research Associate Room 411, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7490 (x27490)
s.brookes@ucl.ac.uk
Beverley Butler PhD Reader in Cultural Heritage 
Room 503, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4741 (x24741)
beverley.butler@ucl.ac.uk
Sirio Canós Donnay PhD Teaching Fellow in African Archaeology Room 114, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1534 (x21534)
s.canos@ucl.ac.uk
Cristina Castillo PhD NERC Research Associate
Room 313B, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4789 (x24789)
cristina.castillo@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Charlton PhD
Lecturer in Archaeomaterials Room 210, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4963 (x4963)
m.charlton@ucl.ac.uk
Kunlong Chen PhD Newton International Fellow Room 206, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4735 (x24735)
kunlong.chen@ucl.ac.uk
Maria Dikomitou-Eliadou PhD
Marie Curie Research Fellow
Room 206, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4735 (x24735)
m.dikomitou@ucl.ac.uk
Kevan Edinborough PhD Leverhulme Trust Senior Research Associate Room 411, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4790 (x24790)
k.edinborough@ucl.ac.uk
Gersande Eschenbrenner-Diemer PhD Marie Curie Research Fellow Room 613, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 8871 (x28871)
g.eschenbrenner-diemer@ucl.ac.uk
Corisande Fenwick PhD Lecturer in Mediterranean Archaeology Room 502, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4746 (x24746)
c.fenwick@ucl.ac.uk
Ian Freestone PhD Professor of Archaeological Materials and Technology Room 210, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7498 (x27498)
i.freestone@ucl.ac.uk
Jennifer French PhD Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellow Room 411, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4790 (x24790)
jennifer.french@ucl.ac.uk
Dorian Fuller PhD Professor of Archaeobotany Room 311, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4771 (x24771)
d.fuller@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Gardner PhD Senior Lecturer in the Archaeology of the Roman Empire
Room 402, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4740 (x24740)
andrew.gardner@ucl.ac.uk
Jonathan Gardner PhD Teaching Fellow in Heritage and Museum Studies Room 108, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1528 (x21528)
jonathan.gardner@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Garrard PhD Reader in Early Prehistory Room 408, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4764 (x24764)
a.garrard@ucl.ac.uk
Elizabeth Graham PhD Professor of Meosamerican Archaeology Room 614, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7532 (x27532)
e.graham@ucl.ac.uk
James Hales PhD Senior Teaching Fellow in Conservation Room 403A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4728 (x24728)
j.hales@ucl.ac.uk
Rodney Harrison PhD Professor of Heritage Studies Room 605, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1041 (x21041)
r.harrison@ucl.ac.uk
Simon Hillson PhD Professor of Bioarchaeology Room 312, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4784 (x24784)
simon.hillson@ucl.ac.uk
Matilda Holmes PhD Teaching Fellow in Zooarchaeology Room 303, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4769 (x24769)
matilda.holmes@ucl.ac.uk
Gai Jorayev PhD Centre for Applied Archaeology Project Manager and Researcher Room 413, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
0207 679 4778 (x24778)
g.jorayev@ucl.ac.uk
Rachel King DPhil Lecturer in Cultural Heritage Studies Room 202, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7507 (x27507)
tcrnrki@ucl.ac.uk
Eleanor Kingwell-Banham PhD ERC Research Associate Room 306, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4763 (x24763)
e.kingwell-banham.09@ucl.ac.uk
Stuart Laidlaw SSA Photographer Room 405, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4743 (x24743)
s.laidlaw@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Lake PhD Senior Lecturer in Archaeology Room 115, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1535 (x21535)
mark.lake@ucl.ac.uk
Borja Legarra Herrero PhD Teaching Fellow in Mediterranean Archaeology
Room 111, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1531 (x21531)
b.legarra@ucl.ac.uk
Kris Lockyear PhD Senior Lecturer in Archaeology
Room 204C, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4568 (x24568)
k.lockyear@ucl.ac.uk
Kevin MacDonald PhD Professor of African Archaeology Room 114, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1534 (x21534)
kevin.macdonald@ucl.ac.uk
Richard Macphail PhD Senior Research Fellow Room 305, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4760 (x24760)
r.macphail@ucl.ac.uk
Louise Martin PhD Reader in Zooarchaeology Room 303, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4769 (x24769)
louise.martin@ucl.ac.uk
Sarah May PhD AHRC Research Associate Room 405B, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1031 (x21031)
sarah.may@ucl.ac.uk
Hana Morel PhD AHRC Research Associate
Room 617A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4755 (x24755)
hana.morel@ucl.ac.uk
Gabriel Moshenska PhD Senior Lecturer in Public Archaeology
Room 322A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7510 (x27510)
g.moshenska@ucl.ac.uk
Theano Moussouri PhD Senior Lecturer in Museum Studies Room 109, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4938 (x24938)
t.moussouri@ucl.ac.uk
Charlene Murphy PhD ERC Research Associate Room 306, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4763 (x24763)
charlene.murphy@ucl.ac.uk
Claudia Naeser DPhil Lecturer in Egyptian Archaeology Room 113, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1533 (x21533)
c.naeser@ucl.ac.uk
Caitlin O'Grady PhD Lecturer in Conservation Room 203, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7487 (x27487)
caitlin.r.ogrady@ucl.ac.uk
José Oliver PhD Reader in Latin American Archaeology Room 104, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1524 (x21524)
j.oliver@ucl.ac.uk
Simon Parfitt BSc Principal Research Associate 31-34 Gordon Sq.
Currently based at the NHM
s.parfitt@ucl.ac.uk
Mike Parker Pearson PhD Professor of British Later Prehistory Room 310, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4767 (x24767)
m.parker-pearson@ucl.ac.uk
Sefryn Penrose DPhil AHRC Research Associate Room 405B, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1031 (x21031)
s.penrose@ucl.ac.uk
Dominic Perring PhD Centre of Applied Archaeology/Archaeology South-East, Director
Room 413, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4778 (x24778)
d.perring@ucl.ac.uk
Renata Peters PhD Senior Lecturer in Conservation of Archaeological Artefacts Room 107, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 5583 (x25583)
m.peters@ucl.ac.uk
Matthew Pope PhD Principal Research Associate in Palaeolithic Archaeology 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7495 (x27495)
m.pope@ucl.ac.uk
Tomos Proffitt PhD British Academy Postdoctoral Research Fellow Room 206, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4735 (x24735)
t.proffitt@ucl.ac.uk
Patrick Quinn PhD Senior Research Associate in Ceramic Petrography Room B17, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 5595 (x25595)
patrick.quinn@ucl.ac.uk
Stephen Quirke PhD Professor of Egyptology and Petrie Museum Curator Room 409, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1526 (x21526)
s.quirke@ucl.ac.uk
Miljana Radivojevic PhD
Lecturer in Archaeomaterials
31-34 Gordon Sq.
m.radivojevic@ucl.ac.uk
Carolyn Rando PhD Lecturer in Bioarchaeology and Forensic Anthropology Room 301, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7484 (x27484)
c.rando@ucl.ac.uk
Hazel Reade PhD ERC Research Associate Room 110, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1530 (x21530)
h.reade@ucl.ac.uk
Thilo Rehren PhD Professor of Archaeological Materials and Technology 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7495 (x27495)
th.rehren@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Reid PhD Senior Lecturer in Eastern African Archaeology
Room 111, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1531 (x21531)
a.reid@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Reynolds PhD Professor of Medieval Archaeology Room 205, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1522 (x21522)
a.reynolds@ucl.ac.uk
Corinna Riva PhD Senior Lecturer in Mediterranean Archaeology Room 406, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7536 (x27536)
c.riva@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Roberts BA Principal Research Fellow Room 307, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7535 (x27535)
mark.roberts@ucl.ac.uk
Tim Schadla-Hall MA Reader in Public Archaeology
Room 607, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4924 (x24924)
t.schadla-hall@ucl.ac.uk
Peter Schauer PhD Leverhulme Trust Research Associate Room 613, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 8871 (x28871)
p.schauer@ucl.ac.uk
Julia Shaw PhD Lecturer in South Asian Archaeology Room 407A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4753 (x24753)
julia.shaw@ucl.ac.uk
Stephen Shennan PhD Professor of Theoretical Archaeology Room 407, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4739 (x24739)
s.shennan@ucl.ac.uk
Bill Sillar PhD Senior Lecturer in Archaeology Room B16, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1538 (x21538)
b.sillar@ucl.ac.uk
Ulrike Sommer PhD Senior Lecturer in Prehistoric Archaeology
Room 409A, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1493 (x21493)
u.sommer@ucl.ac.uk
Rachael Sparks PhD Senior Lecturer/Keeper of Museum Collections Room B55, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1529 (x21529)
r.sparks@ucl.ac.uk
James Steele PhD Professor of Archaeology
Room 604, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4773 (x24773)
j.steele@ucl.ac.uk
Colin Sterling PhD
AHRC Research Associate
Room 613, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4737 (x24737)
c.sterling@ucl.ac.uk
Chris Stevens PhD ERC Research Associate Room 306, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4763 (x24763)
c.stevens@ucl.ac.uk
Rhiannon Stevens DPhil Lecturer in Isotopic Archaeology/ERC Senior Research Associate Room 110, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1530 (x21530)
rhiannon.stevens@ucl.ac.uk
Alice Stevenson PhD Senior Lecturer in Museum Studies Room 102, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4935 (x24935)
alice.stevenson@ucl.ac.uk
Dean Sully PhD Senior Lecturer in Conservation Room 201, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7497 (x27497)
d.sully@ucl.ac.uk
Jeremy Tanner PhD Professor of Classical and Comparative Art Room 105, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1525 (x21525)
j.tanner@ucl.ac.uk
Ignacio de la Torre PhD Professor of Palaeolithic Archaeology Room 204B, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4721 (x24721)
i.torre@ucl.ac.uk
Jennifer Tripp PhD ERC Research Associate Room 110, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1530 (x21530)
j.tripp@ucl.ac.uk
David Wengrow DPhil Professor of Comparative Archaeology Room 601, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4720 (x24720)
d.wengrow@ucl.ac.uk
Todd Whitelaw PhD Professor of Aegean Archaeology
Room 207, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 7534 (x27534)
t.whitelaw@ucl.ac.uk
Tim Williams PhD Reader in Silk Roads Archaeology
Room 602, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4722 (x24722)
tim.d.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Michèle Wollstonecroft PhD Teaching Fellow in Environmental Archaeology Room 311, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4521 (x24521)
m.wollstonecroft@ucl.ac.uk
Sally Worrell MA Prehistoric and Roman Finds Advisor, Portable Antiquities Scheme Room 411, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4790 (x24790)
s.worrell@ucl.ac.uk
Katherine Wright PhD Senior Lecturer in Archaeology
Room 101, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 4715 (x24715)
k.wright@ucl.ac.uk
Yijie Zhuang PhD Senior Lecturer in Chinese Archaeology
Room 106, 31-34 Gordon Sq.
020 7679 1539 (x21539)
y.zhuang@ucl.ac.uk

Page last modified on 17 sep 18 17:06 by Jo R Dullaghan