|Place:||Llangyfelach||Grid Ref:||SS 6461 9897 (GB)|
|County:||Glamorgan (Morgannwg) , Wales||Saint(s):||none|
Anon/1920, 358, records a visit to the site by the `Cambrians' in 1920, and a substantial description and discussion of the church is contained in their report.
Macalister/1949, 155: `A modern copy of the cross on the slab, without the inscription, has been built into the wall of the churchyard, above the principal entrance.
There is a detached tower in the churchyard, surviving from the former church. The lintel of the doorway has also been a slab with a wheel cross, but it is so severely weathered that it is now impossible to determine the details of its design, or to discover whether there was ever an associated inscription'.