Awards for Institute students' excellence

2 December 2011

The winners and runners-up of the 2011 Prehistoric Society Undergraduate Dissertation Award. L to R: Rob Hosfield (representing the winner, Nicola Bray); Alex Davies; Mark Lawson; Emily Wright. With Professor Tim Champion (presenter of the Award) and Dr Alison Sheridan (President).

Congratulations to current Institute students Alison Lewis and Hannah Tilim and former student Emily Wright who recently received recognition for their achievements.

Institute undergraduates, Alison (currently studying for a BSc in Archaeology)and Hannah (BA in Classical Archaeology and Classical Civilisation) have both been awarded UCL Faculty Undergraduate Scholarships for Excellence, given each year to the most outstanding first and second year students to promote and reward academic excellence.

Emily Wright, who recently completed a BA in Archaeology, Classics and Classical Art at the Institute, was one of three runners-up for the 2011 Prehistoric Society Undergraduate Dissertation Prize. Emily received recognition of her hard work at a recent meeting of the Fellows of the Society of Antiquaries.