XClose

Institute of the Americas

Home
Menu

People

Find contact information for Academic and Professional Services staff. 


Academic Staff


Professor Jonathan Bell

Professor of US History

Head of Department

jonathan.bell@ucl.ac.uk

jb1

Dr Néstor Castañeda

Lecturer in Latin American Political Economy

Departmental Graduate Tutor: Taught students

n.castaneda@ucl.ac.uk

NC new

Dr Paulo Drinot

Senior Lecturer in Latin American History

paulo.drinot@ucl.ac.uk

pd1

Dr Par Engstrom

Senior lecturer in Human Rights

Departmental Teaching Committee Chair

p.engstrom@ucl.ac.uk

pe1

Dr Juan Grigera

British Academy Research Fellow

j.grigera@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Juan Grigera

Dr Zoe Hyman

Lecturer in US History

z.hyman@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Zoe Hyman

Dr Tony McCulloch

Senior Fellow in North American Studies

tony.mccculloch@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Tony McCulloch

Professor Kevin Middlebrook

Professor of Latin American Politics

k.middlebrook@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Kevin Middlebrook

Professor Maxine Molyneux

Professor of Sociology

m.molyneux@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Maxine Molyneux

Professor Iwan Morgan

Professor of United States Studies

and

Commonwealth Fund Professor of American History

i.morgan@ucl.ac.uk

Professor Iwan Morgan

Dr Kate Quinn

Lecturer in Caribbean History

Departmental Graduate Tutor: Research students

katherine.quinn@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Kate Quinn

Dr Katherine Saunders-Hastings

Lecturer in Latin American Studies

k.saunders-hastings@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Katherine Saunders-Hastings

Dr Nick Witham

Lecturer in US Political History

Chair of Examiners

n.witham@ucl.ac.uk

Nick Witham image

Dr Graham Woodgate

Principal Teaching Fellow in Environmental Sociology of the Americas

Chair of Departmental Staff Student Consultative Committee

g.woodgate@ucl.ac.uk

DrGrahamWoodgate2


Professional Services Staff


Ruth Harper

Institute Administrative Manager

Telephone: 020 7679 9748 / ext: 09748

Office 106

profile-female

Oscar Martínez

Events Coordinator

Telephone: 020 3108 9721 / ext: 59721

Office G08

profile-male

Antonella Silvestro

UG/PG Programmes Officer (Job Share - Monday to Wednesday)

Email: ia-programmes@ucl.ac.uk

Telephone: 020 7679 9746 / ext: 09746

Office G08

profile-female

Laura Tunstall

PG Programmes Officer (Job Share - Wednesday to Friday)

Email: ia-programmes@ucl.ac.uk

Telephone: 020 7679 9746 / ext: 09746

Office G08

profile-female