Internal Quality Review Timetable 2013-14 to 2018-2019

contact: Sandra Hinton, Quality Assurance Manager, Academic Services, Student and Registry Services



  • Institute of Archaeology [deferred from 2012-13]
  • The Bartlett (School of Graduate Studies)[1]
  • Chemical Engineering
  • English Language and Literature
  • Greek and Latin [deferred from 2012-13]
  • History of Art
  • Division of Infection and Immunity
  • Information Studies [deferred from 2012-13][2]
  • BSc Natural Sciences [deferred from 2012-13]
  • Division of Surgery and Interventional Science[3]
  • School of European Languages, Culture and Society[4]
  • Centre for European Studies/Centre for Intercultural Studies
  • The Bartlett (Development Planning Unit)


  • Chemistry[5]
  • Centre for Mathematics and Physics in the Life Sciences and Experimental Biology (CoMPLEX
  • The Ear Institute
  • Hebrew and Jewish Studies
  • Laws
  • Management Science and Innovation
  • Mechanical Engineering[6]
  • Division of Medicine[7]
  • Institute of Ophthalmology
  • Political Science
  • School of Pharmacy
  • School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES)


  • Computer Science[8]
  • Eastman Dental Institute 
  • Electronic and Electrical Engineering[9]
  • Geography
  • BSc Human Sciences 
  • Mathematics
  • Medical School (MBBS) 
  • Division of Psychology and Language Sciences UG
  • Division of Psychology and Language Sciences PGT
  • Division of Psychology and Language Sciences PGR[10]
  • Division of Psychology and Language Sciences Professional Training Progs
  • Statistical Science
  • UCL-Q


  • BASc Arts and Sciences
  • The Bartlett (School of Architecture)
  • Biochemical Engineering[11]
  • Institute of Child Health [12]
  • Institute of Cardiovascular Science
  • Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care[13]
  • Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering[14]
  • Earth Sciences[15]
  • Institute of Neurology
  • Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis (CASA)


  • The Bartlett (School of Construction and Project Management)
  • Economics
  • BA European Social and Political Studies
  • History[16]
  • Medical Physics and Bioengineering[17]
  • Centre for Security and Crime Science[18]
  • UCL Australia
  • Institute of the Americas


  • Anthropology
  • The Bartlett (School of Planning)
  • Division of Biosciences UG[19]
  • Division of Biosciences PGT[20]
  • Division of Biosciences PGR[21]
  • The Cancer Institute
  • Institute for Women’s Health
  • Language Centre
  • Philosophy
  • Physics and Astronomy
  • Science and Technology Studies
  • Space and Climate Physics[22]
  • Slade School of Fine Art

January 2014

[1] To include (i) the Energy Institute and (ii) the London/Loughborough Centre for Doctoral Research in Energy Demand (LoLo)

[2] To include the Centre for Digital Humanities

[3] To include Institute of Orthopaedics and Musculoskeletal Science

[4] To include the Centre for Early Modern Exchanges

[5] To include (i) the Molecular Modelling and Materials Doctoral Training Centre and (ii) the Drug Discovery and (iii) Atomic and Molecular Control Doctoral Training Programmes

[6] To include the Healthcare Engineering for an Ageing Population (HEAP) Doctoral Training Programme

[7] To include the Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research and the MPhil/PhD students of the former Institute of Hepatology (now incorporated into the Institute of Liver and Digestive Health)

[8] To include (i) the MSc in Computational Statistics and Machine Learning (ii) the Financial Computing and (iii) the Virtual Environment Imaging and Visualisation Doctoral Training Centres and (iv) relevant PhD students of the UCL Interaction Centre (UCLIC)

[9] To include the Photonics Systems Engineering Doctoral Training Centre

[10] To include (i) Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience (ii) Mental Health Sciences Unit and (iii) the UCL Interaction Centre (UCLIC)

[11] To include the Bioprocess Engineering Leadership Doctoral Training Centre

[12] To include the institute for Global Health

[13] To include Centre for Health Informatics and Multiprofessional Education (CHIME)

[14] To include the Urban Sustainability and Resilience Doctoral Training Centre (USAR)

[15] To include (i) the Aon Benfield Hazard Centre and (ii) the Institute for Risk and Disaster Reduction

[16] To include the MA in Mediaeval and Renaissance Studies

[17] To include Centre for Medical Image Computing (CMIC)

[18] To include the Security and Crime Science Doctoral Training Centre

[19] To include iBsc History of Medicine

[20] To include the MA History of Medicine

[21] To include (i) the Gatsby Computational Neuroscience Unit (ii) the Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology (LMCB) and (iii) the Centre for the History of Medicine

[22] To include the Centre for Systems Engineering