UCL Officers

Visitor The Master of the Rolls
President & Provost Professor Michael Arthur DM FRCP FMedSci PFHEA


Development Mrs Lori Houlihan BA DipM DipHP MCIM
Education and Student Affairs Professor Anthony Smith BPharm PhD FRPharmS FRSA
Enterprise and London

Dr Celia Caulcott 
Health Professor David A Lomas PhD ScD FRCP FMedSci
International Dame Nicola Brewer PhD DCMG
Operations Mr Rex Knight MA MBA
Professor G David Price FGS MA PhD

Deans of UCL Faculties

Arts and Humanities Professor John Mullan (Interim)
Brain Sciences
Professor Alan J Thompson MD FRCP FRCPI FAAN
Built Environment Professor Alan Penn BSc MSc Dip Arch RIBA
Engineering Sciences  Professor Nigel Titchener-Hooker CENg FIChemE FREng 
Institute of Education
Professor Becky Francis 
Laws Professor Dame Hazel Genn DBE QC (Hon) FBA BA LLB LLD
Life Sciences Professor Geraint Rees BA (Cantab)         BM BCh PhD FMedSci
Mathematical and Physical Sciences Professor Richard Catlow FRS (Interim)
Medical Sciences
Professor Mark Emberton BSc (Hons) MBBS MD FRCS
Population Health Sciences
Professor Graham J Hart BA PhD FMedSci
Social and Historical Sciences Professor Mary Fulbrook MA (Cantab) AM PhD (Harvard) FBA FRHistS


Africa and Middle East
Professor Ijeoma Uchegbu
East Asia
Katharine Carruthers
Professor Jan Kubik
Latin America
Professor Alejandro Madrigal
North America
Professor Brad Karp
South Asia Professor Marie Lall
South East Asia Professor Nicholas Phelps

UCL Administrative and other Officers

Vice-Provost (Operations) Mr Rex Knight MA MBA
Director of Academic Services
Mr Derfel Owen
Director of UCL Careers Ms Karen Barnard BSc
Director of Communications & Marketing
Mr Ivan Royle (Interim)
Executive Director of Development & Alumni Relations Mrs Lori Houlihan BA DipM DipHP MCIM
Director of Education Planning
Dr Clare Goudy BA MA PhD
Director of Estates Mr J Andrew Grainger BSc MRICS
Director of Finance & Business Affairs
Mr Phil Harding BSc MSc FCMA
Head of UCL Doctoral School Professor I David L Bogle CEng FIChemE FREng
Director of Human Resources Mr Nigel Waugh BA GradDipHR CAHRI
Director of Information Services (ISD) Dr Mike Cope BSc PhD MBA
Director of Library Services Dr Paul Ayris MA PhD ALA
Director of Planning
Mr Tom Rowson BA MPP
Director of Public and Cultural Engagement Mr Simon Cane MA ACR FIIC
Registrar Ms Wendy Appleby BA MA MSc
Director of Research Planning  Dr Andrew Clark BA BPhil DPhil

Faculty Managers

Arts & Humanities/Social & Historical Sciences
Ms Cathy Brown MA
Brain Sciences Mr Geoff Dunk
Built Environment
Ms Helen Fisher BA PgCert
Engineering Sciences
Ms Sara Collins BSc
Institute of Education  Ms Kay Jones MBA MAIR
Mr Simon Buller
Life Sciences
Ms Loren Moyse BA
Mathematical & Physical Sciences
Ms Donna Williamson BA
Medical Sciences
Ms Edna Murphy MA (Cantab) LLM MBA JP
Population Health Sciences
Mr Paul Phibbs BA